We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Deal in Town!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Danville Sycamore Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Danville Sycamore Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Danville Sycamore Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   803 Camino Ramon, Danville, CA 94526   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Danville
Marietta, GA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Deal in Town!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2010

Spent 4 nights here. Room was a little bit on the small side, but bedroom and bathroom were very clean and beds were comfortable. Very close to interstate; however, noise wasn't noticeable. Excellent breakfast! Convenient to shopping and restaurants. Staff very helpful and friendly. Free internet access was fast and reliable. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    50
    17
    9
    7
See reviews for
43
30
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2009

We stayed for three nights just prior to Thanksgiving. I was most worried about hotel and freeway noise, but surprisingly, it was pretty quiet. The room was rather tattered and tired, with rickety lamps, etc., but it was clean with your basic amenities. The breakfast was normal BW standard...fruit, yogurt, toast, waffles, cereal. There was plenty of it and lots of hot coffee. The lobby was inviting and had free internet and newspapers. The staff were quite pleasant and courteous. There is no workout room, but some jogging paths across the street that go for miles. A shopping center is also right across the road, and it is a stone's throw from a Denny's, should you need a full meal. The pool was small, but appeared well-maintained. No elevator, so we chose the ground floor. Normally I prefer the top, to avoid hearing walking across the floor (which I hate). I don't think anyone was over us, so it could be noisier than my impressions. One overly chatty desk clerk informed me that thievery was common there, which was a big surprise to hear that admission. So don't bring your good stuff if you stay here!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2009

My wife and I stayed here 3 days while we visited our son and family in the Blackhawk area. The Staff were friendly, rooms were comfortable, had a fridge, micro and tv. The rates were very reasonable. We'll stay here again on our next visit!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salem, massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2009

I cannot say enough positive things about this establishment. Although it looks like an outdated motel that is located next door to a Denny's, its staff is exceptional and it is one of the cleanest places that I have ever stayed. I was there for a funeral and the staff went ouf of its way to make my family and I feel welcome and to help us with directions, suggestions for restaurants etc. Their breakfast room was immaculate and had offerings that went way beyond a continental breakfast and their coffee is some of the best that I have ever had. Their staff is always cleaning, cleaning, cleaning - rooms, walkways, the lobby etc. The rooms were comfortable, immaculate and the price was right.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2009

We spend many nights in this area of CA due to elderly parents living close. We usually stay at our favorite place but heard "good" things about this hotel. This is a poor hotel. It is noisy, the pool is small, next to the freeway, and no hot-tub. When we arrived I signed a paper that said we would not smoke in the room. We are NOT smokers. The moment we opened the door to the room, the odor of smoke hit us. I called the desk and he said he made a mistake and that there were no non-smoking rooms. This hotel was 3/4 empty. I called hotels.com and they put me on hold and called the hotel. It seemed that a smoke free room became available. We checked out.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2009

We spend one night in a king bed room. Very clean and nice with good service. Paid $77 and included a mediocre breakfast. But a bit above what you usually expect for a Best Western.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri city, TX
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2009

Very clean hotel, nice staff, etc. Location is very close to stores and restaurants. They have a nice little breakfast area where you can grab a light breakfast without having to go out. Had another great stay at this place.

Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Danville Sycamore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Danville Sycamore Inn

Address: 803 Camino Ramon, Danville, CA 94526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Danville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Danville Sycamore Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of San Ramon Valley, this Danville hotel is ideal for a business strategy retreat or relaxing weekend getaway.Situated in the San Francisco East Bay area and close to the famed Napa Valley wine country, the Eugene O'Neil National Park and Mt. Diablo State Park, the BEST WESTERN Danville Sycamore Inn is a welcome retreat for both business travelers and vacationers alike. Just steps from the hotel grounds lies downtown Danville, CA, filled with great consignment store shopping and some of the top-rated restaurants in the East Bay area. Throughout the year, this Northern California hotel is also a prime location for visitors to the Black Hawk Auto Museum, the Good Guys Auto Show and the Alameda County Fairgrounds, home to the Alameda County Fair and many exciting events throughout the year. For business travelers, convenient access to the Bishop Ranch Business Park, the San Ramon Valley Regional Medical Center and the corporate offices of Chevron, Texaco, PG&E and Clorox make this San Ramon Valley hotel an ideal location for travel. And after a day at the job or sightseeing around the area, nothing feels nicer than a plush bed in a finely appointed room. With the comfortable amenities Best Western hotels are known for, including a complimentary continental breakfast, high-speed Internet access and a relaxing outdoor pool, guests will find the relaxation they're looking for in an abundantly convenient location.Ready for relaxation, an unbeatable value and a memorable stay? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Danville Sycamore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Danville Sycamore Hotel Danville
Danville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Danville Sycamore Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.