We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Amenities in Updated Motel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Danville Sycamore Inn

Best prices from these 8 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Danville Sycamore Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Danville Sycamore Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   803 Camino Ramon, Danville, CA 94526   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Danville
Oregon House, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Amenities in Updated Motel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed at this motel about five years ago and it was adequate and a great location near our family, but we were very pleased this visit to find many great updates to the motel. Very clean, new beds, carpet, televisions and a very good breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    39
    12
    8
    6
See reviews for
37
25
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This hotel was well located. The front desk staff were helpful several times. It was quiet. There were restaurants across the street and Denny's is well next door. Everything worked in the room and it was clean and pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, CA, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I spent 1 night this week at the Sycamore Best Western in Danville, CA on my way through CA. I have never had a bad experience at a Best Western and this time the staff made me especially welcome. They were friendly, efficient, professional. The room was spacious, CLEAN, and had more that I ever needed for amenities for a 1 night stay. The breakfast was delicious and served in a pleasant room with a view of the pool. One could even eat out by the pool, if desired. All in all it was an A+ experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, UT
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I stopped at this hotel for one night on my trip through the San Francisco Bay Area. It has a nice location off the 680 freeway. The room was well insulated, so it very quiet. As a result I was able to get a good nights sleep. The free breakfast was ok. Also, there is a restaurant located next to the hotel for other meals. Across the street from the hotel there is a shopping center with a Subway restaurant and shopping. If you need to fill up the tank of your car, there is a gas station near the hotel, too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MURPHYS
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We always stay at BW Danville Sycamore Inn, and have always had excellent accommodation and service. We are Marriott Rewards, Wyndham Rewards, Best Western Rewards and Priority Club and always seek a Best Western first for Value and quality of service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Not only was this hotel superior in every way, the breakfast buffet exceeded our expectations! Staff was very friendly and helpful when needed! Location is great too! Nice shopping center across street, easy access to freeway. Great 3 day stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The hotel was clean and the free breakfast was good. The rates seem to vary with how you booked your room. At check-in I was charged more than what I booked it for on-line. It was corrected, but our son had booked rooms and was charged a different amount. I guess the best is to watch your bill. Would stay there again as the Martin a manager was very helpful and change our rate.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Danville Sycamore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Danville Sycamore Inn

Address: 803 Camino Ramon, Danville, CA 94526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Danville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Danville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Danville Sycamore Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of San Ramon Valley, this Danville hotel is ideal for a business strategy retreat or relaxing weekend getaway.Situated in the San Francisco East Bay area and close to the famed Napa Valley wine country, the Eugene O'Neil National Park and Mt. Diablo State Park, the BEST WESTERN Danville Sycamore Inn is a welcome retreat for both business travelers and vacationers alike. Just steps from the hotel grounds lies downtown Danville, CA, filled with great consignment store shopping and some of the top-rated restaurants in the East Bay area. Throughout the year, this Northern California hotel is also a prime location for visitors to the Black Hawk Auto Museum, the Good Guys Auto Show and the Alameda County Fairgrounds, home to the Alameda County Fair and many exciting events throughout the year. For business travelers, convenient access to the Bishop Ranch Business Park, the San Ramon Valley Regional Medical Center and the corporate offices of Chevron, Texaco, PG&E and Clorox make this San Ramon Valley hotel an ideal location for travel. And after a day at the job or sightseeing around the area, nothing feels nicer than a plush bed in a finely appointed room. With the comfortable amenities Best Western hotels are known for, including a complimentary continental breakfast, high-speed Internet access and a relaxing outdoor pool, guests will find the relaxation they're looking for in an abundantly convenient location.Ready for relaxation, an unbeatable value and a memorable stay? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Danville Sycamore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Danville Sycamore Hotel Danville
Danville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Danville Sycamore Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.