We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eveready Diner

Eveready Diner
4189 Albany Post Road, Hyde Park, NY 12538
845-229-8100
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 45 Restaurants in Hyde Park
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Takeout
Hyde park
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Nice quick meal with plenty of food. Quick service and a great milkshake. My daughter wanted to stop at a diner after returning from Europe.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    139
    55
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fun place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We had lunch here after a wonderful visit to the FDR mansion. The parking lot was full and there was a lineup at the door but much to our surprise we were seated within five minutes. The room was packed with happy diners which gave it a great vibe. The menu was extensive and the service was fast and friendly. The food was delicious with very fresh ingredients. This is a fun place to eat and we would definitely return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullard, Texas
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“An enjoyable trip to the past”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My party and I stopped at this diner and found the food, service, and prices exceeded our expectations. The waiter was very helpful, the food tasty and satisfying at a reasonable cost.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great diner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

large, airy, diner with retro booths and dessert case. Friendly service and extensive menu. This is a great place to eat lunch in between visits to FDR's house, Val-Kill, and the Vanderbilt mansions.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomaston, Connecticut
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good diner food and fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stopped here after going to the other attractions in Hyde Park. The atmosphere takes you back to another era. We had sandwiches which were good but typical diner food. The staff was attentive. I really thing it is the atmosphere that would bring me back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eveready Diner also viewed

 

Been to Eveready Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eveready Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.