We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Italian” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antonella's Restaurant

Antonella's Restaurant
4246 Albany Post Rd, Ste 13, Hyde Park, NY 12538-1753
845-229-1200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 45 Restaurants in Hyde Park
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Real Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The Hyde Park location is excellent, the real Italian experience in dining. We liked Hyde Park's menu and food better than Wappinger Falls.

The Eggplant Rustico (eggplant, tomato, fresh mozzarella, marinara wine sauce) was beyond fabulous...we wanted to keep eating and eating!

We recommend the Antonella House Salad (mixed veggies, greens and fresh mozzarella); it was so yummy. It was large for one person, so share it.

Chicken di Antonella was beyond taste description (portobello mushrooms, roasted peppers, artichoke hearts). It was perfectly prepared.

Don't miss the great Cannolis for dessert!

We will definitely be back--thank you for a wonderful, real Italian dinner.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    16
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Great italian food, and great pizza! Definately should check this place out, its awesome! Not too crowded, and friendly staff, nice atmosphere. Check it out!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very Good Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We have had lunch and dinner here several times. Everything we have tried has been very good. Service is friendly and quick. Atmosphere is above your average "pizza joint". Clean and bright. We really enjoy eating here.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhinebeck, New York
Level Contributor
231 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Atmosphere was so so, food was decent.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Atmosphere was so so, very open space, lacking in any real decor, ceilings are very high so it gives it a weird feel, the food was decent, nothing wrong with it at all, especially for a strip mall, and if your a local I am sure it's a good place to meet with family for a meal. Would I return? Nothing really made it that special for me to do so when there are many other establishments in the area that have a little more "oomph".

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Better than Average Local Joint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I've had a few meals here. The food good and solid. The service can be spotty, but everyone is so nice it doesn't matter.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antonella's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Antonella's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antonella's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.