We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antonella's Restaurant

Antonella's Restaurant
4246 Albany Post Rd, Ste 13, Hyde Park, NY 12538-1753
845-229-1200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 42 restaurants in Hyde Park
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Great italian food, and great pizza! Definately should check this place out, its awesome! Not too crowded, and friendly staff, nice atmosphere. Check it out!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    15
    8
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poughkeepsie, New York
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very Good Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We have had lunch and dinner here several times. Everything we have tried has been very good. Service is friendly and quick. Atmosphere is above your average "pizza joint". Clean and bright. We really enjoy eating here.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhinebeck, New York
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Atmosphere was so so, food was decent.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Atmosphere was so so, very open space, lacking in any real decor, ceilings are very high so it gives it a weird feel, the food was decent, nothing wrong with it at all, especially for a strip mall, and if your a local I am sure it's a good place to meet with family for a meal. Would I return? Nothing really made it that special for me to do so when there are many other establishments in the area that have a little more "oomph".

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Better than Average Local Joint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I've had a few meals here. The food good and solid. The service can be spotty, but everyone is so nice it doesn't matter.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, PA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Was reasonable price wise”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Had shrimp scampi and the mussels and pasta. Both were good and flavorful. Price was reasonable. Service was good. Would recommend giving them a try. Located in a shopping center but was easy to find.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antonella's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Antonella's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antonella's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.