We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick lunch” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dairy Queen

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dairy Queen
4164 Albany Post Rd, Hyde Park, NY 12538
(845) 229-7170
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 45 Restaurants in Hyde Park
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Fast Food
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
159 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Quick lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The usual. You get Dairy Queen Experience here... but the club panini wasn't very good. Others had burgers.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    11
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, NY
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“UMMMM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This DQ has been around forever and is a great source for my favorite comfort food. What is there not to like? Service is good and fast. Ice cream doesn't vary. Love it!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adirondack, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Your typical DQ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I walked to this DQ from the Quality Inn down the street. There were lines which was a good sign indicating the place was popular. The service was good and friendly. My only complaint is that there are no menus outside to read while waiting in line. Everything is on the back wall behind the glass and there were many obstructions so it was hard to read.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brockport
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just like I remember!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We did the home tours in Hyde park and on the way out of town my husband spied the DQ sign.I grew up on DQ ice cream and haven't tasted one in about 20 years.The peanut buster parfait was just as good as I remember. Enjoy!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
107 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Basic food at basic price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

What can oyu say about dairy Queen. We waited for ages to get our take away delivery and it was just adequate. See if you can find somehting else

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dairy Queen also viewed

 

Been to Dairy Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dairy Queen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.