We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough for an overnight stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Hyde Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Hyde Park to your Saves list
Quality Inn Hyde Park
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4142 Albany Post Road, Hyde Park, NY 12538   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hyde Park
Smithtown, New York
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Good enough for an overnight stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed here as a last min choice the weekend of the NY Sheep and Wool Festival. It is centrally located to Hyde Park, Poughkeepsie, and Rhinebeck. The hotel staff were accommodating. The room was clean. It met our expectations, we would stay again if we were in the area

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn Hyde Park for your stay while visiting the NY Sheep and Wool Festival!

The NY Sheep and Wool Festival is a great event that takes place every year at the Dutchess County Fairgrounds which is only 12 miles from the hotel.

Make your reservations for the 2014 NY Sheep and Wool Festival soon, it is very busy time and rooms fill up fast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    73
    50
    16
    12
See reviews for
61
53
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Very convenient location when visiting the hyde park area. Almost walking distance to roosevelt complex and vanderbuilt estate. Very clean, accomodating staff, full breakfast included in price. Beds comfortable, too. Great value for price. Very quiet. Good parking lot. We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy to hear that you found our hotel a “Great Value for Price!” We work hard to provide our guests with many amenities including a business center, fitness center, and a new Hot Chocolate Station at check in! We look forward to hosting you again for future stays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, VA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This hotel is well located and is quiet by day and at night.

It currently has a great special asset. Yvonne Laben, the daytime receptionist, is very friendly, efficient and helpful. While the FDR Library was closed because of the government shutdown, she offered excellent alternatives of places to see.

On the negative side, the room at night was cold and the heating system was not working properly.

Jean-Pierre and Ofelia.

Room Tip: In cold weather stays, check with reception beforehand that heating is working.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Our front desk manager Yvonne is one of our greatest assets! he works hard to ensure all of our guests are happy with their stay. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romney, WV
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

For a centrally-located place in a tourist hub this is OK. We arrived just as the government shutdown closed the FDR house and library!

The rooms are small but the big problem is the lack of sound insulation between rooms and from outside. I stayed on the first floor front and listened to cars coming and going in the lot outside. No problem with noise from Route 9 just beyond that. Breakfast was OK with scrambled eggs and waffles but there were too few tables at the peak time. Staff was friendly and the room was clean. When you stepped into the bathtub for a shower, the tub bottom flexed which was slightly unnerving.

Overall I would stay again, but get a upstairs room.

Room Tip: Stay upstairs and limit your expectations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
It is go great to hear your thoughts on your recent stay with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed breakfast and our friendly staff and thought that your rooms was nice and clean! We look forward to having you stay with us again to visit the FDR Museum and Library now that it is back open!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Sanilac, Michigan
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

For an overnight stay in the area, this is very convenient, clean, and we would stay again. Melanie at the front desk was especially helpful. Breakfast was pretty typical of this type property, it was well stocked and the breakfast area was clean.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Melanie is a great asset to our company. Her wining personality and helpfulness truly make our guests feel welcome!

It is great to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast! We offer scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, sausages, waffles, pastries, muffins, breads, bagels, cereals, yogurts, fruit, and many drinks to choose from.

We hope that you choose to stay with us again for your next visit to Hyde Park!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We knew we were not signing up for a stay in the Lincoln Bedroom or the Ritz Carlton. It's a perfectly adequate place for 2 nights to visit the area. The room was a place to sleep. This is not a resort where the room is part of the destination. We were provided with a clean room, free parking, free internet, free breakfast, reasonable cost. Staff was friendly and helpful, otherwise they stayed out of our way, and they were quite obviously trained to maintain a low profile. The buildings are 2-floor wood frame construction so a second floor room would be a good idea if you are bothered by people 'walking on your head'. However, if you have problems with stairs, request a ground floor room as there is no elevator. I agree with another reviewer that they do a great job here with what they have. If we return to this area we will be happy to check in here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for your review of your stay. We are so happy to hear that you thought your rooms was clean and our amenities and services were great.

We always take requests for first and second floor preferences!

We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde Park
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Everything was fine except for the big mower tractor an then leaf/grass blower outside our window before 8 am - hotel employees. The noise was ridiculous. The woman at the check-out counter was very understanding and apologetic, and said she would tell her supervisors. Blowers should be banned....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
We are so sorry that the landscapers were moving the lawn so early in the morning during your stay. We have since contacted them to schedule our hotels lawn maintenance later in the day. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Hyde Park!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Hyde Park

Address: 4142 Albany Post Road, Hyde Park, NY 12538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Hyde Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hyde Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Hyde Park 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hyde Park Hotel Hyde Park
Hyde Park Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Hyde Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.