We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place for Lunch Specials” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tasty Kitchen

Tasty Kitchen
907 N 1st St, Grants, NM 87020
505-287-9012
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 27 Restaurants in Grants
Restaurant details
Heiligenhaus, Germany
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good Place for Lunch Specials”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

The restaurants is small and has lunch specials for around 5 dollars with the usual sweet and sour pork, beef and brocolli and others. The atmosphere is very simple, but you can get a good meal for lunch.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    0
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grants, New Mexico
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Carry Out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

My sister told me about the place and said they serve "huge" portions so I asked her to pick up a menu. My husband and I ordered for carry out. I ordered the Lo Mien and he ordered the fried rice. Our take out boxes practically weighed 3lbs each!! The food was awesome. I'm hooked! We'll definitely be back. Maybe to dine in instead. Another review coming soon :) stay tuned!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unexpected ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We''ve stopped in Grants many times on our way to Canyon Country. Saw the good reviews and thought we'd give it a try. Didn't expect much - what a nice surprise. Food was well prepared and decently presented, service was great, and price was reasonable. Not a fancy place (and beware of the one way street they are on) but very tasty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“The best asian restaurant in Grants!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

So delicious and so worth it! ..... Will definitely come back again and again and again:) .... Customer Service was awesome. They make you feel comfortable and the whole staff is very friendly.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“A real oriental diamond in the rough”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I was told by a local to try this place for a real oriental food treat. It is not a fancy place to look at but is clean. The service is good and very friendly. Locals frequent this place for carry out and for dining in. Not fancy but don't let that fool you. The food is outstanding so you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tasty Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Tasty Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tasty Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.