We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Cafecito

El Cafecito
820 E Santa Fe Ave, Grants, NM 87020-2434
505-285-6229
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 27 Restaurants in Grants
Cuisines: Mexican, American
Description: Built new restaurant in 2011, same location for 26 years we now seat 113 and offer a banquet room that seats 50. We are on the corner of Nimitz and Santa Fe Ave. on historic Rt. 66, just 1 mile off of I-40.
Restaurant details
Description: Built new restaurant in 2011, same location for 26 years we now seat 113 and offer a banquet room that seats 50. We are on the corner of Nimitz and Santa Fe Ave. on historic Rt. 66, just 1 mile off of I-40.
Grants, New Mexico
1 review
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Its a very good place to eat. The best in grants. really good mexican food. I usely get the burrito plate beans and meat But every thing is very good.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    30
    21
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great NM food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

Fantastic lunch
authentic green chili
don't pass it by

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildenhall, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Incredibly Fast Service and Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Visited El Cafecito with my son on our 2nd night in Grants, again based on other tripadvisor reviews.

We were seated immediately and served as quickly - my notes state ' Service was incredibly fast!' but also friendly. My son went for an Enchilada plate which having lived in Mexico said was great. Wanting to experiment I had a Chamingchanga plate which was great.

Overall, a nice bright and airy restaurant providing good dishes at a very good price.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We're from Albuquerque, so were use to GREAT mexican food. This wasn't great, but it was good. Price was good. Service was excellent!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Soggy Burritos”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

We stopped in the early am to pick a couple of hand held burritos on our way out of town. We got one sausage with red and one bacon with green. What a mess!! They use the same chili as they use for the smothered plated dishes. The tortilla was soggy really quick. Pulled over to maybe eat the inside but the bacon on mine was that thick bacon pieces stuff and was really tough, the potatoes were mush. His was just a mess. What a waste of $7!!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Cafecito also viewed

 

Been to El Cafecito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Cafecito, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.