We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grants-Milan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grants-Milan to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grants-Milan
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1512 E. Santa Fe Ave, Grants, NM 87020   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Grants
meridian, ms
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Clean rooms!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This hotel is either new or recently renovated. The hotel was very clean. Right next to a Walmart and close to restaurants. I did think it was a little overpriced for the area. It was almost twice as much as others. There are washer and dryers. Free breakfast in the morning, not really impressed. I would stay here again. Front desk staff friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    21
    12
    7
    1
See reviews for
14
32
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bullhead City, Arizona
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

My husband and I traveled from Arizona to Michigan for the holidays, and stopped here the first night on the road. VERY OVERPRICED!! $150, with tax, for the night. It had a microwave, frige, DVD player and flat screen TV. But the wall HVAC unit was weeping water all around on the wall. The bathroom had no fan. No hotels that have been updated, that we have stayed in lately, have vent fans in the bathroom. I don't understand that!!! The room was clean and well decorated. No separate area to dry hair from the bathroom, which would have sped up our morning to get us on the road. Limited restaurants in the area. The attendant at the morning breakfast acted as if we were an inconvenience instead of her pleasure to serve. She could hardly wait for us to finish so she could clean up and kept watching from the door to see when we were done eating. Not very welcoming!! Would not stay here again for the price!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grants-Milan, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear BamaKathy1951,

We certainly appreciate you taking the time to convey your thoughts regarding your stay with us. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest satisfaction. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Irish V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This place is fairly new, but overpriced for the area. They once had a lesser version down the street and upgraded, but their price went up 50%. Now it's over priced. We stay at HI express all over the country and this one is not worth the price

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grants-Milan, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear MactheHandiman,

We welcome feedback especially from our valued guests like you. I'm sorry you were unhappy with the rates that you have paid during your stay. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to provide rates that are competitive in the area. While we understand that your stay was less than satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, OR
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Grants-Milan was a last minute change to our schedule as we were traveling farther than planed. The staff were very nice, helpful and courteous. Room was outstanding. Only negative was very few places to eat near by.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketchikan, Alaska
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed in Grants on a cross country trip recently. This Holiday Inn was very clean, the staff extremely friendly, the pool was warm and clean. Very nice place to stay. I highly recommend it to travelers.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

Ok, but not worth the price. Service..cold but not rude. Breakfast..poor. Bathroom in much need of repair. Carpets old and not clean. Iwill not go back. There are to many other choices for the price I paid.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grants-Milan, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Dear Debbiesrich,

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with your overall experience with us. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to provide rates that are competitive in the area. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Sincerely,

Lera M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Illinois
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We only stayed here for one night, but it was nice. The hotel and rooms looked new, probably the best of any of our hotels on our way to DL. We didn't get to try the breakfast, because we left too early. The water was got hot (which is a good thing) and the water pressure was really good too. We were shocked to wake up and it was 31 degrees outside at the end of May...that sure doesn't happen in Illinois! :) We would stay here again if we're in the area. Prices were good too!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grants-Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grants-Milan

Address: 1512 E. Santa Fe Ave, Grants, NM 87020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Grants
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Grants
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grants-Milan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grants-Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Grants-Milan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grants-Milan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.