We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield to your Saves list
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 Steinwehr Ave., Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, D.C.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2009

We were very pleasantly surprised by the hotel. The room we stay in had a big TV and a jacuzzi tub and looked newly refurnished. Hotel staff upon check in was polite. There was a nice fireplace in the lobby and a computer for e-mail. The location was an easy walking distance to some local restaurants. Overall a comfortable room for a great value. I would stay there again. I should add that we are used to staying at the W and Sheraton, and were pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel was.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    221
    69
    17
    18
See reviews for
243
224
23
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2009

The tradition of a yearly trip to Gettysburg began with my parents nearly 40 years ago. My husband and I have continued this tradition with our family and over the years we have stayed at pretty much every hotel in town! About 12 years ago we started staying at the Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge. The hotel is very well maintained, spotlessly clean, the rooms are a nice size, a lovely breakfast is included in the price and the staff are very friendly and helpful. This hotel is IDEALLY located. We can walk to almost everything! Our favourite restaurants, the battlefield, museums, Lincoln Square are all within walking distance. Once parked at the hotel we rarely have to move the car during our stay. We just got back from there yesterday and the hotel didn't fail to impress yet again. Can't wait for next year........ or maybe this Fall........

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2009

We were very pleased with our stay here. The girl at the front desk switched our rooms to the first floor without being asked after she saw that my grandmother had difficulty walking. They were better rooms than we had reserved, and she gave them to us at the rate of our original rooms.
The rooms were lovely, and the location was perfect for going into town and walking on the battlefields.
The breakfast was great and the pool and exercise room were nice too.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2008

Above average, comfortable, clean, updated motel, very close to the Gettysburg National Military Park. There are 4 separate 2 -story buildings with guest rooms in the complex. We stayed 2 nights, midweek, in the pool building in a king/jacuzzi room with a small balcony with chairs. Indoor hallways in this building. Nice sitting areas near vending machines on each floor. The room was tastefully decorated and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The 1 person jacuzzi in the bathroom of our room was deep, clean, and delightful after long day hiking the battlefields. Breakfast included, was in an immaculately kept, cute Victorian house across the parking lot, and very adequate as others have described. The dining area is small, and was crowded, so we collected our breakfast each morning and enjoyed it on the balcony of our room. We actually enjoyed this balcony quite a bit, reading and talking there in the evenings. Though close to the road, we did not find the room noisy. The indoor pool is small, up to 5' deep, mildly heated and adequate for short laps or paddling around. 4 person hot tub next to the pool is above ground, a little tricky for older folks to climb up into, and too small to share with folks you don't know. Would be nice if this motel would add small fridge and microwave to at least some of their rooms. Altogether, very comfortable stay. Would return.

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable, close to historical area
  • Disliked — no fridge or microwave
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2008

This was the third time we have stayed at the Quality Inn at Gettysburg, each time we have loved our stay. The check in was decorated very nice and was clean. The person working was very kind and helpful. The room we had was very nice. The room was decorated nice and was clean. There was very little noise that we could hear from the road (unlike some other places you stay at Gettysburg). The pool and hot tub area was clean and the water felt great after a long day of walking around the area. The breakfast that came with the stay if great! They stay very well stocked on everything there. The food consist of hard boiled eggs, donuts, beagles, muffins, cereals, oatmeal, fruit juice, coffee, tea and many more goodies. This is a great breakfast and is worth picking Quality Inn above other places at the same price. The hotel is very convienent to anything you need to get to at Gettysburg. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Liked — Very clean and friendly
  • Disliked — nothing negitive to say about this place.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2008

Stayed here for 3 nights 14th Sept had King size room in the pool complex was clean and comfortable.Easy check in and out staff friendly and helpful. Close to most things can walk into Gettysburg town about 15 minutes steady walk or out onto the battlefield. The Angle is the nearest point of interest, but worth the walk. Overall I enjoyed my stay at this hotel.

  • Liked — Comfortable and clean
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2008

We picked this motel because it had great reviews but also because it offered 3 double beds which works for us with 3 teenagers. So many places will only let you have 4 in a room, but I'm not about to pay for an extra room for one kid! We were not disappointed. We loved the location, the room was large and clean, the outdoor pool was fabulous, right on a main drag so you feel part of the town. Gettysburg is small so you literally walk out of the motel and walk to shops, restaurants and museums. The Civil War museum is right across the street and everything is withing minutes by car. It is a very safe, festive place to visit. We added an extra day we had so much fun. The motel let us check in early since our room was clean which was great after a long drive. We didn't try the little breakfast house onsite but we will the next time as we are definitely going back. The little saloon bar was fun and friendly. This is a great place to stay!!

Stayed August 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield

Address: 380 Steinwehr Ave., Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
STAY ON THE EDGE - Park your car and walk to the battlefield, museums, attractions, shops, restaurants and ghost stories. In 1863 the three day Battle of Gettysburg involved 170,000 Americans. Today the battlefield is a National Park with 6,000 acres, 1,300 monuments and thirty-two miles of scenic avenues. Walk to where Lincoln delivered his immortal Gettysburg Address or step on a tour bus to the battlefield, the Eisenhower Farm or even Washington, D.C. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.