We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, close to attractions and three double beds!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge to your Saves list
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 Steinwehr Ave., Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Clean, close to attractions and three double beds!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I have never seen a hotel with three doubles and loved this feature. We are a family of four and it is nice for someone to not have to sleep on a sofa bed. My daughter is not a fan of outside room hotels but it was quiet and we felt very safe. Room was clean, staff was friendly and you can walk to get a nice bite to eat. We chose to stay on the first floor for the refrigerator. Not sure if there was anyone above us, but we did not hear anything from adjoining or above rooms. I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you! I'm glad one of our triple bed rooms worked for you and your family. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    170
    58
    16
    17
See reviews for
180
175
17
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, OH
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Basic room. Nice pool, good breakfast. Location is easy driving access and there are plenty options in walking distance. Family of five did fine in the room with 3 double beds. I bit dated, but mostly a good location and place to sleep and shower.

Room Tip: Try to get room close to the breakfast cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thanks! Glad you were able to take advantage of our convenient location!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonawanda, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Nice clean motel, conveniently located to most attractions. Most are with in walking distance. Great restaurant in the area! Good selection of breakfast food made the stay very enjoyable, if you left hungry it was your own fault! I would stay their again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

The location of the hotel is great, the breakfast cottage is very good, however the beds are very uncomfortable and the non smoking rooms are NOT non smoking, the chain smoker that was in the room next to us sat on the balcony smoking, making it so that we couldn't enjoy our balcony or open our window. I complained to the front desk and they said "sorry" I'm not sure why the bother having no smoking rooms.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
I'm sorry you were inconvenienced by other guests smoking. Our rooms are 100% smoke free, however, guests are permitted to smoke outside.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Really nice place a little older but kept very well, had a dip in the pool and breakfast each morning. Very friendly staff. I liked that it was close to all the historical places to see. We will be back and will be staying here.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you! See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erdenheim, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Wonderful staff. Responsive. Attentive. Friendly. Knowledgeable. Excellent cleaning. Breakfast was constantly being refilled and it was BUSY. Just super service, thanks! The room's amenities were fine, the bathroom really nice. Everyone working at your hotel could give seminars to the competition on "how to deliver good service". Thank you again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
We love hearing reviews like yours- THANK YOU!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

My son and I made our trip to Gettysburg. We like to be centrally located. This hotel fit what we wanted. We were able to park the car and walk to just about everything. The room was spacious and clean. The beds were extremely comfortable. This is a plus after walking all day. The pool was a wonderful surprise. It was large and clean with very nice seating around. My son loved the diving board. We will be back to this Quality Inn. It has lived up to its name.

Room Tip: Very good location for those wanting access to the battlefield without having to drive everywhere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thanks! We are conveniently located to most of the major battlefield attractions, in addition to lots of shopping and dining options. Why drive when you can stay with us and simply walk?!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge

Address: 380 Steinwehr Ave., Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#8 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
STAY ON THE EDGE - Park your car and walk to the battlefield, museums, attractions, shops, restaurants and ghost stories. In 1863 the three day Battle of Gettysburg involved 170,000 Americans. Today the battlefield is a National Park with 6,000 acres, 1,300 monuments and thirty-two miles of scenic avenues. Walk to where Lincoln delivered his immortal Gettysburg Address or step on a tour bus to the battlefield, the Eisenhower Farm or even Washington, D.C. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.