We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 Steinwehr Ave., Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Lancaster, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed at this Motor Lodge in August 2013 and when we go back to Gettysburg we plan on staying there again. Exceptionally clean, friendly, courteous, helpful and comfortable. There was a light breakfast available every morning in "the house" which had a variety of selections both hot and cold. The room was very comfortable and tastefully decorated. The "hosts" were very friendly and accommodating. Enjoyed the pool and area after long days of walking. Most everything is in walking distance which we enjoyed not having to take the car and find someplace to park. Our stay was totally enjoyable and relaxing.

Room Tip: Most rooms have outside access with chairs to sit in in the evening to relax outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for the nice review! See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    166
    55
    16
    17
See reviews for
175
164
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Delaware
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This was our second time staying here. You can't beat the location! Walking distance to a lot of attractions. The underground bar is unique and the breakfast is adequate. The only complaint I have was the extra charge to have "upgraded " room, which meant microwave and fridge and first floor, this should be included, but I was aware of charge when I booked.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thanks for the review! See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

An excellent place to stay and get to all the Gettysburg attractions. Clean and comfortable rooms! Great staff. Slept well. Nice breakfast at cottage. Check out the saloon on premises - an attraction in itself -- wonderful experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you! Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed here for two nights. The room was nice and clean. They had assigned parking and it was at the front door to the room. The hotel was very close to downtown and to the battlefield. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was that they advertised a breakfast buffet and when we were there, they offered the same old stuff. Cold cereal, fruit and bread. But I will stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thanks for the review! In addition to the normal continental breakfast items, we do offer eggs and sausage patties. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel is located minutes from the park. We could walk to the center of Gettysburg. The breakfast is in a cute little cottage and was delicious. The staff was ready with recommendations on how to spend our day.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you!! We do have an excellent location!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Husband and I were with a tour group that stayed at the Quality Inn. After a long day, it was nice to check into our clean, comfortable room. Our room was on the first floor and never heard any kind of noises. Slept great. The next morning we went over to the little house for a breakfast. They have a very nice selection and the ladies working there were very friendly and helpful.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thanks! We do have a great staff! Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The Quality Inn has been choice of motel many times on our visits to Gettysburg. The rooms are more than needed, having a microwave and fridge. There is no need to have breakfast elsewhere as the one provided in the cottage is enough, with choices. It is so easy to get around town from the Quality Inn as it is on the Main St and close to historical areas as well as restaurants. We are booked again for 2014 and are sure we will find the motel as clean and tidy as usual.

The last time we stayed was June 2012, but that date wasn't a choice.

Room Tip: A room on the first floor, outside is a good choice as you can walk in and sit outside if weather is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thanks for the nice review! We are looking forward to hosting you in 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge

Address: 380 Steinwehr Ave., Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#8 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
STAY ON THE EDGE - Park your car and walk to the battlefield, museums, attractions, shops, restaurants and ghost stories. In 1863 the three day Battle of Gettysburg involved 170,000 Americans. Today the battlefield is a National Park with 6,000 acres, 1,300 monuments and thirty-two miles of scenic avenues. Walk to where Lincoln delivered his immortal Gettysburg Address or step on a tour bus to the battlefield, the Eisenhower Farm or even Washington, D.C. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.