We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit overpriced but was ok and being a touristy area I am are rooms tend to be more expensive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield to your Saves list
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 Steinwehr Ave., Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A bit overpriced but was ok and being a touristy area I am are rooms tend to be more expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Front desk lady was very sweet. Breakfast was good. However, for $130.00 was disappointed in the uncomfortable bed and smell of smoke in nonsmoking room. Also the pillows had a faint smell of sweatiness. The tub was an in room hottub and it was great!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alwaysl8er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
We are sorry to hear your stay was a bit disappointing. We appreciate you taking the time to review. We will look into the mentioned concerns.


Thank you!
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Gananoque, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Clean modern rooms, indoor or outdoor pool, good breakfast, lounge. Close to good restaurants, and in the heart of the battlefield. Once you arrive, you can park the car and walk pretty much everywhere. Was very satisfied and will be returning.

Room Tip: reserve well in advance, it can fill quickly especially around holidays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank islandtwatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
The reason why we have so many loyal customers is because of people like you. Thank you for taking the time to go online for us.



Thank you!
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allentown,pa
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We like fine hotels and this is not one. But it is a great value, a very clean, comfortable room. We traveled with my mom and pre-teen daughter, and teen son and were able to book them a room with THREE double beds! We had a queen which we found very comfortable. They had an indoor pool and hot tub that we did not use because they were small and full of people that beat us to them. The hot tub was the kind you'd have at home, not what you'd expect at a hotel but perfectly nice for the people that beat us to it! There was a funny looking mine theme bar we did not go to, and while we were not excited about the patrons stepping out of the bar to smoke in front of our room, we did not feel unsafe. Better if the bar patrons were asked to use the back entrance as a smoking area. The breakfast cottage was cute and had what you'd expect at any extended stay microtel. Some fruit yogurt cereal muffins and funky circular eggs for those that wanted to create an egg sandwich kept up by very nice ladies. A waffle iron would be a cool addition. The front desk area has a nice ambiance, fireplace and many different complimentary newspapers. We hung out there a bit after breakfast to read the papers and write postcards we bought on site at the gift shop and mailed from the front desk. Nice staff, very clean, very comfortable, great value.

Room Tip: Ask for a room far from the bar, but don't worry if you are near it..just nicer further away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peoplesfamilytrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
We aspire to be a fine hotel but I guess we will have to accept being a great value, very clean, cute, comfortable and unique. Check out the current issues of Smithsonian Magazine for their write up on our Mine Theme Bar. Thank you for your fine posting.


Thank you!
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
111 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Value for the price can't be beat. Proximity to many of the battle field locations is excellent. Withing walking distance to some fast food places and downtown. Hotel room was OK. A bit smaller than most, it was clean, beds were ok, breakfast was ok. No real problems. I might compare against some of the newer properties in town, but the price we got was very good, so it was what made the choice for us, plus the other reviews. There was one major drawback for me and that is guests are allowed to smoke on the walkway right outside the door. If it had been warm and the air conditioner/fan were on it would have stunk up the room. Ash trays are placed not 5 feet from the door. In our case there weren't many folks staying (too cold/too early in the season?) but if there had been smokers right outside, that would have been a deal breaker for me. I select a hotel based on whether it is smoke free. I would also have to say that out of the 3 staff we dealt with, one was a tad bit grumpy, 1 indifferent, and the other was having a bad day.

Room Tip: Check to see that it's smoke free, if that's what you desire.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam1, General Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Our heaters/air conditioners are set not to draw in air from the outside. So your room and breakfast were fine but the next time you come to town you are going to compare somewhere else that is more expensive and does not have as convenient a location?

Thank you,
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Located next to battlefield and close enough to town to walk. We had 3 rooms total. All were very clean with average decor. Beds are very comfortable, rooms and lobby were clean. Breakfast was hot and fresh, the lady that serves breakfast was VERY friendly. Front desk staff also friendly. Used weight room once, didn't swim but pool looked clean. Would stay here again if we return to the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrs_shopthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope you visit again.


Thank you,
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, PA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The hotel is located downtown and many amenities are within walking distance. However, it's not right in the center of town so you have a little breathing room. We chose the hotel because it had the best price for a location that had both an indoor swimming pool and a breakfast included. We were not disappointed. The staff was friendly and accommodated our special requests. The continental breakfast had sausage, hard boiled eggs, muffins, doughnuts, english muffins, yogurt, cereal and some kind of egg disk good for making a breakfast sandwich. (I was a little disappointed there were no waffles - another reviewer said there was before- but that was not a big deal). The pool and hot tub were used a lot by our group and we were glad we stayed in the building where it was located so we didn't have to go outside to use it. Room was clean and large enough to move around. We all agreed we would be back!

Room Tip: No elevators to second floor. Some rooms have balconies which are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo7044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you for your taking the time to post a review.

Thank you!
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lock Haven, PA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I reserved a room at this Quality Inn due to its proximity to the National Cemetery where I planned to attend the Dedication Day ceremonies Monday November 19.

Check in was quick. The desk staff were helpful and friendly. I had chosen a ground floor room with parking just outside, which was perfect. Usual Quality Inn “quality” -- queen sized bed in an efficiency. Room was clean, bed was comfy. Nighttime was quiet.

I had no complaints other than the annoying man who was having breakfast in the cottage when I was and constantly asked questions which were none of his business. He probably thought he was being friendly. I thought he was a PITA. But that wasn’t the fault of the Quality Inn; I’m just saying it was the only annoyance I encountered.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have assigned parking right outside....easy unloading and loading suitcases and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redhen17745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
We have a regular pest control service, they must have missed this one, sorry. I'm glad everything else was fine.

Thank you!
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,288 reviews
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,924 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#4 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#13 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 571 reviews
0.3 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#9 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 681 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#5 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield

Address: 380 Steinwehr Ave., Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gettysburg
#5 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#12 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
STAY ON THE EDGE - Park your car and walk to the battlefield, museums, attractions, shops, restaurants and ghost stories. In 1863 the three day Battle of Gettysburg involved 170,000 Americans. Today the battlefield is a National Park with 6,000 acres, 1,300 monuments and thirty-two miles of scenic avenues. Walk to where Lincoln delivered his immortal Gettysburg Address or step on a tour bus to the battlefield, the Eisenhower Farm or even Washington, D.C. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing