We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best lodging in Gettysburg!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield to your Saves list
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 Steinwehr Ave., Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
North Canton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best lodging in Gettysburg!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I visit Gettysburg several times every year and I always stay at the Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge. I have never been disappointed by this exceptional lodging. The rooms are always very clean and in excellent condition. The motor lodge grounds are neat and extremely well maintained. The complimentary breakfast at the breakfast cottage is terrific. Above all, the staff and management are polite and are willing to assist you to make your stay in Gettysburg most comfortable and memorable. I might also add that the outdoor and the indoor pools are very enjoyable as are the work-out room and the spa. If you have the time, please visit the interesting presidential photo archive in the center building.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are exceptional and clean. Second floor rooms in the middle (pool) building have sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We truly appreciate our repeat guests. The staff knows so many of the regulars and is happy to see you when they return. We look forward to seeing you again.


Thank you!
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    221
    69
    17
    18
See reviews for
243
224
23
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Our room was spotless. The beds are very comfortable. Large, safe parking lot. You cannot beat the location, the Quality Inn is within walking distance to many of the attractions. Extremely friendly staff. Great indoor pool. Free breakfast, and not your typical continental breakfast. There was plenty to choose from... scrambled eggs and sausage, cold cereal, instant oatmeal, juice, coffee, tea, milk, fresh donuts and danish. The only place I'll stay in Gettysburg.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for the nice comment. Our staff is well liked and makes our guests happy. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you!
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

My husband and i spent two nights here while we were staying in Gettysburg. The room was quite spacious, and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom was a bit outdated, however the shower was decent and it was clean. We enjoyed the breakfast cottage with the lovely staff, and it is always nice to have breakfast available and free! We visited the bar--we had the place to ourselves and enjoyed a crackling fire in a neat atmosphere. The best part of this hotel is the location. It is close to lots of shops and restaurants and we could walk to everything. If I go back to Gettysburg, I would go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comment and we hope to see you again.

Thank you!
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballston Spa, New York
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This motel is what we have come to expect from Quality Inn. Clean rooms, clean bathroom, comfortable bed, good service, and a hot (nothing fancy) breakfast in the morning. We chose this particular place because of their indoor pool, which was a nice temperature and had a pleasant decor.

Our only complaint was that they had a sign that said the pool opened at 9 am and it wasn't. We placed a call to the front desk and was assured it was being opened as we spoke, but no one came. Instead we went to breakfast and as we were packing to leave it was finally opened at 10 am, but too late for us!

Be advised that the breakfast area is in a separate area and this motel is a complex made up of separate areas. You will get a parking space assigned with the same number of your motel room. There is no elevator to the second floor, so if you have you travel with small children and a lot of equipment like us, you might want to ask to stay on the first floor!

Room Tip: No elevators...so if you have trouble with stairs, ask to stay on the first floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am sorry that we didn’t have our indoor pool open at 9am. Our Maintenance department tries hard to have the doors open on time. We have made some changes to the hotel by adding more refrigerators and microwaves to rooms and changing the room descriptions to read first floor rooms vs. second floor room types so you can easily select a room on the first floor at the time of making your reservation, if it is needed. We hope this becomes easier for all who stay with us.

Thank you!
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I agree with the positive reviews for this motel. This motel is so convenient. Not only is it near the battlefield and lots of museums, it has a service station across the street, a mini-mart, and restaurants within walking distance. Sometimes locating a service station and a place for snacks and drinks can be difficult in Gettysburg, Since this building is older and the doors open to the outside, we could hear the closing of doors until about midnight. Also, on the weekend we could hear people talking until about 1:00 AM. We think it was coming from the bar/lounge. So if you need a full 8 hrs. sleep, this may not be the place for you or book far away from the bar. I would definitely stay here again because of the location...

Room Tip: Don't get near the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. I am glad to hear your overall stay was good. Typically our Cocktail Lounge isn’t loud – there is only a TV in the bar. Special weekends we do allow live music. Only the large rooms with 3 double beds and the Suite are in the building with the bar. Please help us with a quick comment on your reservation that you would like to be away from the bar and we will try our best to accommodate.

Thank you!
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancaster
Level Contributor
141 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This is a GREAT place to stay. Not great but very nice for what they offer. Walking distance to a lot of museums and ghost tours.
The rooms are clean, the bathrooms clean. Great place but if you get your nails done everyday don't bother booking.
A family hotel with outdoor entrance but also many swinging singles. Breakfast, fruit. sausage. eggs. donuts toast cereal bagel, yogurt juice , milk and coffee.
Two pools , outdoor was closed but indoor was nice, not sure how they operate in the summer. Pool area was clean, and hot tub was fun. Maybe room for 6 people or 8, we had 6 and it was fun making new friends
A minutes drive to the Gettysburg National Park Service Military Historical Site.
A museum across the street, Union soldiers sleeping out and walking distance of the National Military Cemetery - Lincoln gave his Gettysburg Address - many shops on Steinwehr Ave.
Perfect location - the battlefield and downtown Gettysburg are in walking distance. . Also went down to Reliance Mine Saloon met more friends. It's small and rustic, locals hang out there. Right on property near breakfast building. Plenty of parking.

Room Tip: No elevator, we stayed up stairs. Adult beverage store on the right as you are coming into town on R...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Steinwehr Ave, where we are located has been referred to as “Gettysburg’s Boardwalk” because of the many businesses all within walking distance. Thank you for your kind words.

Thank you
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welshpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Pleasant good sized room,within easy walking distnce to all the town attractions.Great breakfast bacon eggs and sausages and gallons of hot coffee.Friendly staff and plenty of parking space.Would stay again for longer next time!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeam1, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for posting a comment. We really appreciate all of our guests.

Thank you
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield

Address: 380 Steinwehr Ave., Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
STAY ON THE EDGE - Park your car and walk to the battlefield, museums, attractions, shops, restaurants and ghost stories. In 1863 the three day Battle of Gettysburg involved 170,000 Americans. Today the battlefield is a National Park with 6,000 acres, 1,300 monuments and thirty-two miles of scenic avenues. Walk to where Lincoln delivered his immortal Gettysburg Address or step on a tour bus to the battlefield, the Eisenhower Farm or even Washington, D.C. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.