We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good facilities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   380 Steinwehr Ave., Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 29 hotels in Gettysburg
ontario
Top Contributor
424 reviews 424 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
“Very good facilities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

If you are in Gettysburg to visit the sites I woud recommend this place to stay. It was reasonable, clean and very close to the town centre and the battlefield. It has an indoor and an outdoor pool, the rooms are spacious and the breakfast, included in the deal, was excellent. All in all a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Take an upper floor room to stay away from any traffic noise in the parking lot. I
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QI-GML, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Thank you for the nice words! We agree with everything you said!

Thank you!
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    193
    153
    51
    16
    16
See reviews for
147
148
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

I come to Gettysburg about 2-4 times a year and this is my favorite hotel to stay at. You are close to all the good stuff, but far enough away for some quiet.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QI-GML, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment. We will see you the next time you come to Gettysburg!

Thank you!
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Visited Gettysburg in April, 2012. Arrived at the hotel around 3pm and was given our room keys. Ground floor, close to the road. No problems with traffic noise. Room was clean, comfortable. Toiletries, iron, hair dryer all furnished. No refrigerator. No microwave, although there is a microwave and coffee station in the hotel lobby. Breakfast was good, very busy place at 8am!! Consisted of cereals, muffins, toast, egg, sausage, coffee, juices and friut. What more do you need? Indoor swimming pool and hot tub looked great, but didn't take advantage of them. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great location, close to everything.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QI-GML, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment! I am glad you enjoyed your trip to Gettysburg.

Thank you!
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear, Delaware
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

we had a reservation last year during bike week , ( as for the last 7 years at this hotel ) But when we arrived we were told they had given our room away and could not give us the room we had for the last 7 years. They were extremely rude and the manager was not available to even talk to. My family was upset and disapointed with the room they were offered.!!! The room layout was not going to work with our family. Buyer Beware the rooms ARE NOT GUARANTEED !!

Room Tip: check the Inn of 1863, WE were treated extremly nice there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QI-GML, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Our reservations are guaranteed by room type; king, 2 doubles, etc. Requests for a certain room number or location is only a request. Most times we can accommodate that request but sometimes it is impossible.
We also hold reservations for late arrival with a valid credit card. If the card holding the room does not authorize for one nights room and tax on the day of arrival we will no longer hold the room for you. This is standard hotel industry practice.

Thank you
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

clean room, very convenient to either walk or a short drive to all attractions. The breakfast ladies were wonderful in the breakfast cottage though the breakfast menu can get boring since they offer the same thing every day- pre-made egg patty and sausage patty plus all the regular continental breakfast items (cereal,donuts,muffin,yogurt). All the buildings are separate so if you are not in the building with the indoor pool you have to go outside to get to it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanwood, NJ
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Just returned from an overnight stay to visit Gettysburg Battlefield and the Eisenhower Home and Farm. First of all, our stay at the Quality Inn was very pleasant. The front desk personnel were very nice and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable (king size bed). The motel is conveniently located (on the edge of the battlefield, across from the wax museum and walking distance to downtown). It was a pleasure to leave our car behind and walk to the downtown shops and restaurants. We booked online and received a 20% discount - a good value for the money.

Room Tip: We had an upstairs room in the righthand wing, (away from the lobby and pool area), a king size bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QI-GML, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment. We appreciate the kind words. We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you!
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brockport
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

My husband and I were traveling with our 2 children and their friends. Our party totaled 6 and I did not want to purchase 2 rooms . The Quality Inn offered 3 double beds in one room; this was exactly what we were looking for during our overnight stay. The attendants were all very courteous. The room decor was alittle dated but very clean. The beds were clean and comfortable.The hotel is in a great location to see the battlefield. The hotel has a breakfast cottage that provided the typical breakfast foods : toast, juice, muffins, sausage patty (My husband ate and said it was all good). I would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QI-GML, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Glad you found the larger rooms with 3 double beds handy. We have 18 rooms of them! Thank you for taking the time to write a comment.

Thank you!
Management Team
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge

Address: 380 Steinwehr Ave., Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#13 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
STAY ON THE EDGE - Park your car and walk to the battlefield, museums, attractions, shops, restaurants and ghost stories. In 1863 the three day Battle of Gettysburg involved 170,000 Americans. Today the battlefield is a National Park with 6,000 acres, 1,300 monuments and thirty-two miles of scenic avenues. Walk to where Lincoln delivered his immortal Gettysburg Address or step on a tour bus to the battlefield, the Eisenhower Farm or even Washington, D.C. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Gettysburg Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.