We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 Steinwehr Ave, Gettysburg, PA 17325 (Formerly Best Inn Gettysburg)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 29 hotels in Gettysburg
A TripAdvisor Member
“Decent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2004

The room was very clean. Bathroom smelled like a foot locker, though. The pool was very clean. The hotel is in a nice location within walking distance to many attractions and shops.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    91
    50
    15
    10
See reviews for
83
65
23
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2004

We stayed in one of the new "Evergreen" rooms. Which are designed for allergy sensitive folk. What a delight, the room was very clean. So were the two air filters that ran constantly and also the water filters. We enjoyed less allergy symptoms than during any previous trip and the staff was very quick to respond our needs. The free breakfast offers a nice assortment of goodies in a clean bright dining room and the pool was also clean and comfortable. An all in all great stay! We will definatly be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2004

We came to the Best Inn on the recommendation of a friend who had stayed there in June. The room was clean and a nice size. The people were very friendly and accommodating. I had trouble turning on the shower (duh) and they sent someone to our room to help. The continental breakfast was good and satisfied our needs. We traveled to Gettysburg to research Civil War soldiers in my family who fought there. We succeeded in our search and thanks to the Best Inn, our stay was GREAT.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2004

Found the Best Inn on the internet and was concerned about staying at a place "sight unseen". I needn't have worried. The Best Inn was very clean and comfortable, and the desk staff extremely helpful. They even booked our tickets for a local bus tour and provided us with a lot of other tour information. The breakfast was plentiful and tasty. The hotel location is excellent - within walking distance of many attractions. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2004
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2004

While on the way to Gettysburg, I told the family we were staying at the Best Inn. My children laughed and thought we would be staying at another cheap, smelly and deplorable Indian owned motel as I have a pattern of doing to save a buck. Their fears abated when they saw the clean lobby. Though the receptionist was confused on my reservations, she did her best to make things right. We had a dog and there was no problem with that. Continental breakfast had quite a variety and we went away full, sampling everything. The price was very good (though it was off season) and the rooms were immaculate and right in between two museums. When I go back, I hope to stay there again and I have my whole family's endorcement on it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2004

We recently stayed at the Best INN in Gettysburg, PA. We were treated very well, and our location was very close to attractions we wanted to visit, many were in walking distance. We definetly will stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2004

My family and I always stay at the Best Inn. We find it an excellent choice for our yearly vacations. It's clean, the staff is friendly, love the free breakfast, and we just love everything!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 301 Steinwehr Ave, Gettysburg, PA 17325 (Formerly Best Inn Gettysburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 29 hotels in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn is centrally located in historic Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. We are a 100 percent smoke free two-story hotel with both interior and exterior corridor guest rooms. Our 76 clean and comfortable guest rooms are fully equipped with hi-speed wireless Internet access, satellite TV, irons, ironing boards, complimentary local calls, and wake-up service. Start your day right with our delicious complimentary deluxe continental breakfast served fresh daily from 6am - 10am. Relax by our seasonal outdoor pool and year round indoor hot tub. Our hotel also offers ice machines, vending machines, and complimentary daily USA Today newspapers. For added convenience, our friendly and helpful staff is available around the clock to assist you. Gettysburg is America's most famous small town. The three day Battle of Gettysburg in 1863 involved 170,000 Americans. Today the land is a 6,000 acre National Park with over 1,300 monuments along 32 scenic miles. From Americas Best Value Inn - Gettysburg, you can walk to parks, museums and over a dozen restaurants. Must-see attractions in the area include the Civil War Museum, the Eisenhower Tour, Gettysburg Battlefield. Gettysburg is more than just a historic battlefield. The town is surrounded by quaint, picturesque farmlands which create a peaceful and relaxing retreat. Explore Gettysburg and then take some day trips to Baltimore, Lancaster, Hershey, and Washington DC. Let Americas Best Value Inn - Gettysburg be your peaceful retreat the next time you visit our historic town. We offer comfortable accommodations, affordable rates, and excellent guest service. We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Gettysburg
Americas Best Value Inn Gettysburg
Gettysburg Americas Best Value Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.