We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Gettysburg to your Saves list
Days Inn Gettysburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   865 York Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Mardela Springs, Maryland
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The Days Inn is really nice. The room was clean and large. Beds were comfortable. Staff was extra friendly (seriously they go out of their way to be nice and courteous). While we did not eat the continental breakfast - we did check it out: standard continental fare of waffles, donuts, muffins and cereal. Nothing special. We like meat so we went elsewhere. The only negatives I found (and these really aren't anything terrible, nor would it stop me from staying there again) is that it could be a little closer to the historical area of Gettysburg and it could be a smidge cheaper. If you are looking for a clean and friendly Days Inn, this is your place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at our Days Inn. We are always striving to do our best and make all of our guests have a positive stay. Please visit us again when in Gettysburg..Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    310
    108
    25
    12
See reviews for
316
245
39
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Furlong
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night due to a wedding. It was definitely conveniently located, and had friendly staff. Having Perkins right there for breakfast was great, and so was the discount! Only negative, the blow dryer in the room didn't work.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
I'm very sorry the dryer did not work, if we had known at the time we certainly would have given you a new one. I hope you will stay with us again in the future.. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Grove
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Good, clean room to stay while visiting local family. Bathrooms were dated, TV was new. Breakfast was included with room charge and worth the visit for those wanting a basic "at home" kind of meal.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for giving us feedback on your stay at our hotel. We are always pleased to know our guests had a positive stay. Please visit us again.. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Gettysburg

Address: 865 York Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#13 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#13 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Gettysburg 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Gettysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.