We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Hotel in Reasonable Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Gettysburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Gettysburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   865 York Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Pleasant Hotel in Reasonable Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

Gettysburg is a place my wife and I have visited three times now and we love the town itself, as well as the battlefield tour. Ideally, we would have preferred a hotel, which allowed us to walk into the town, but having said that, this was a really well appointed and pleasant hotel with very accommodating staff. Additionally, you could take the free bus into town. The bus stop is only a very short distance away. We didn't use this as we were there on a Sunday and Labour Day, which meant the parking meters were free.

In summation, I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone visiting Gettysburg.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabreezegettysburg, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Thank you so much for your recommendation of our hotel. We are always pleased to know our guests have a positive experience while staying with us...We always look forward to seeing you again in the future...Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    282
    97
    23
    10
See reviews for
292
217
35
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We booked directly with the hotel and saved more money from the "booking sites". The staff was friendly and nice. Breakfast area was quite large which is enjoyable in the morning, I don't like having to sit on top of one another in small area, as these hotels know that everyone comes to breakfast at the same time. Rooms were clean and attention to detail was great for a Days Inn. Don't spend more than you have to in a tourist area, stay here!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabreezegettysburg, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you so much for noticing and commenting on our efforts to make our Days Inn as clean and friendly as possible..It's nice folks that has us striving to offer the best..Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed 1 night.
Its a very nice hotel, property has 4 major hotels on it and a Perkins diner.
Room was very clean and lobby was upscale, coffee and tea all the time.
Clean, Quiet and Safe this place has them all.
You cant walk to downtown from here, but that was a plus for us. Downtown is so noisy.....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabreezegettysburg, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you so much for your very nice response. We will certainly look forward to your return visit..Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

My wife and I and my sister-in-law and her grandson spent two nights at this Days Inn, and we all were quite pleased with everything about our stay. Check-in was a breeze, the rooms were clean, and the hotel was quiet. We had seen a few negative reviews of this Days Inn, but we found nothing to complain about at all. We would gladly stay there again, and heartily recommend this Days Inn to anyone spending time in and around Gettysburg

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabreezegettysburg, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Thank you so much and we are glad you chose to stay at our Days Inn. We always appreciate the positive comments as that allows us know we are doing our job. Please visit us again when in our area. We look forward to seeing you....Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
torino
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

we spent one night here on our way back from Fallingwater to Philadelphia. It was a very nice place, nice and clean room, the possibility to have coffe in the lobby..
The front desk has been very helpful in suggesting a place to have dinner..
Breakfast was very good!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabreezegettysburg, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
So glad you decided to stop in and stay at our hotel on your trip..It's always a pleasure having great guests stay with us whether for one night or five nights.We try very hard to make all of our guests happy they chose to stay with us... Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamesville, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I know some of the locations in this chain are iffy, not this one! They stay on the upkeep, the cleaning staff was right on their game, the pool was clean and comfortable, and the continental breakfast room was busy, good, and full of families. The front desk was great with advice on where to go or to give directions and a brochure. Our first room had some issues and I was thinking "Oh no...here we go" Not at all, I was moved to the room right next door immediately and the rest of our stay was great! We stayed on the 4th floor looking out towards York St., but the view was okay and it was even better watching a thunder and lightning storm come in. A quick left onto the road, a quick bear right and you are at the circle in the center of town. We loved Gettysburg and plan on coming back to ghost hunt and relax next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabreezegettysburg, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Thank you and we certainly hope you will stay with us upon your return next year.Nice guests makes our job very enjoyable and we always look forward to seeing you again..Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Although the hotel is a little off the "main drag" it was a good place to stay for our family of four. Easy check in, friendly staff. Room was a little small but very clean and beds were comfy. Didn't notice any of the issues mentioned before about musty smells - rooms were fine.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabreezegettysburg, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback as it is always appreciated. We try very hard to make our guests stay as pleasant as possible.We appreciate your business and will look forward to a future visit... Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Gettysburg

Address: 865 York Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#13 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#13 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Gettysburg 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Tingo, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Gettysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.