We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly pleased” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Gettysburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Gettysburg to your Saves list
Days Inn Gettysburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   865 York Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Glendale, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pleasantly pleased”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this Days Inn during our trip to Gettysburg. We were very pleased with our stay. The cost of the room (about $50 per night) was well within our budget. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were very, very clean and the bed was comfortable. The free breakfast in the morning was better than you get at most hotels. Would definitely stay here again. No complaints.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabreezegettysburg, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, October 9, 2011
Thank you for the very nice response for your stay at our hotel.It is always a pleasure having nice folks stay with us and we certainly look forward to a return future visit ...Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    310
    108
    25
    12
See reviews for
316
243
39
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, nb, canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

The price was good for what you got. It was clean, the beds were comfortable, but they started putting the breakfast items away before the time it was to end at 9:30

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabreezegettysburg, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, October 9, 2011
I am very sorry you were not totally pleased with your stay at our hotel.The issue you raised about breakfast was certainly discussed and thank you for bringing this to my attention.Hopefully you will visit us again. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

The hotel was clean, beds comfortable and staff friendly, but the walls were so thin you can't get to sleep until eveyone else in the building is!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabreezegettysburg, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, October 9, 2011
Thank you for your feedback i'm always interested in our guests opinions good or bad..There are some things out of my control and this issue is one of them..If there is excessive noise in another room we do our best to stop that but the walls are what they are..Again thank you for the feedback...Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, VA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Our hotel room had a very bad smell, the blinds were rigged with paperclips and would not shut and the shower would not drain. We did report our concerns to the front desk and they did take care of the blinds and the shower. Overall the hotel was not very nice and we will not be back. Management did give us a coupon for our next visit after we completed a survey online.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabreezegettysburg, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
I am very sorry you did not have a positive experience while a guest at our hotel.While we do our best to stay on top of everything sometimes things get by us until brought to my attention, unfortunately sometimes by a guest.While i always appreciate anything not to our standard being brought to my attention i'm sorry it interferes with or inconveniences any of our guests.Again, my sincere apology and if you decide to give us another try in the future i'm sure you will find your stay more to your liking...Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

It doesn't try to be a posh hotel and I didn't expect it to be one. It is clean, comfortable and cheap. We just wanted somewhere to rest our heads and this did the job well. Nice big beds and a clean bathroom with hot water. Breakfast was simple and eaten off polystyrene plates with bendy plastic cutlery (why do American hotels do this - ugh?), but you didn't have to eat the waffles or the pink doughnuts.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabreezegettysburg, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
Thank you for your response to your stay at our hotel.It's always a pleasure to hear positive responses as we do care that our guests have a pleasant experience while staying with us.Please visit us again when in the area..Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

Located about 1 mile East of the City Center it has a shuttle and the city has an all day ride "trolley" that stops at the hotel every hour. The staff was friendly and helpful.
The continental breakfast was wanting and crowded.

Room Tip: our room was located on the 2nd floor at the rear of the hotel. It was clean and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabreezegettysburg, Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
Thank you for your very nice review of our hotel..Our goal is always to make our guests feel welcome and comfortable while visiting with us...We look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Very well maintained and large spacious rooms, coffee bar in lobby was available all day! Front deck staff, were very friendly and helpful, ask them about out of the way places to visit and eat besides the plenty of tourist activities, their favorites! Many places to eat within walking distance. During the stay the hotel was packed, small breakfast area was crowded the entire time, would run out of items daily from the crowds.
Pool was very refreshing but when the wind blew out of the southwest and the close location of dumpster to poolside; some days the smell would ruin the pool atmosphere.

Room Tip: For a quieter room, ask to be on the fifth floor, We stayed on the fifth floor and had other family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabreezegettysburg, Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, August 2, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback about your stay with us..We appreciate all comments and glad your stay was enjoyable and we hope to see you in the future..Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Gettysburg

Address: 865 York Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#13 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#13 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Gettysburg 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Gettysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.