We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth your time and money” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   871 York Rd., Gettysburg, PA 17325 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Gettysburg)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Gettysburg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not worth your time and money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2009

These people, like many others, pretend to be nice so people will waste their time and money here. They are unprofessional and uncaring and we'll never recommend them. We heard they had new corporate ownership (better???) but are not sure. The housekeepers and laundry workers are under enormous pressure, although their work would be easier if some guests were more respectful (ie; clean).

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    91
    78
    42
    51
See reviews for
141
96
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
beavercreek, oh
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2009

Clean, affordable! Loved it! arrived in afternoon, room was available at gov't rate!

Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2009

Unpleasant stay to start our spring break vacation: tv remote broken, carpet dirty and unpleasant smell. Pool area unkept and pool unclean. Breakfast buffet never fill, not hot and area too crowded to enjoy a breakfast with your family. Very disappointed !

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripley, WV
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2009

This hotel overall isn't that bad. The rooms are clean, and of respectable size. There are no refridgerators or microwaves in the rooms. You are within walking distance to a Perkins, but not to any other restaurants. The hotel is not convenient to local attractions. The rate on the room may be good, but only because the hotel is not in the most desirable location. Parking is a premium in Gettysburg and a downtown hotel is a sure way to get it. The breakfast offered is the usual fare, unless they happen to be catering a bus tour. My wife went to get some scrambled eggs for our 16 month old and the breakfast lady from the hotel started screaming they were for the bus tour people. She had to put the eggs back! Nice to know you're second class in the hotel your staying at. There are better hotels in Gettysburg, like either Quality Inn, and I recommend those places.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean View, Delaware
Level Contributor
131 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2009

We stayed here on March 27, and it was packed to the gills. We picked this hotel because it was close to Gettysburg and we snagged a good deal online. No problems with the room or service, but you can hear everything going on around you (thin walls). And like I said--it was PACKED so we heard lots of people coming and going. But, nothing obnoxious or really worth complaining about. The breakfast is very good though--it had hard-boiled eggs too!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2008

Great stop over..and close to attractions. The next door family stop (fun park) was an out of date advertisement this attraction is no longer there. Over all the room was clean, and close to where we wanted to go. Pool was very crowded.. not the greatest for small kids.

  • Liked — close to attractions
  • Disliked — advertised family fun center next door, it was closed and overgrown with weeds
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortland, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2008

My boyfriendand I stayed at the Comfort Inn in Gettysburg this Columbus Day weekend, we got there late thursday night and left saturaday morning. The hotel overall was very clean, the room was clean, and the bathroom was spotless. They had seating in the lobby for the breakfast that they offer in the morning, however it does get very crowded. We just got food and took it back to our room. The front desk was very helpful before we even got there with giving us ideas of what was in town, and how far they were from different attractions. They even helped us get dircections back home since their business center was down. I would recommand anyone to stay there.

  • Liked — Close enough to everything but yet still far enough to still escape
  • Disliked — the limited seating for breakfast
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#9 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,696 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#6 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#4 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 277 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#5 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 439 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Gettysburg
Courtyard Gettysburg
#17 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 stars 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg

Address: 871 York Rd., Gettysburg, PA 17325 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Gettysburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Gettysburg
Comfort Inn Gettysburg
Gettysburg Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.