We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Place to Stay if Everywhere Else is Booked” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Gettysburg

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Gettysburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Baymont Inn & Suites Gettysburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   871 York Rd., Gettysburg, PA 17325 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #25 of 29 hotels in Gettysburg
Ripley, WV
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“A Perfect Place to Stay if Everywhere Else is Booked”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2009

This hotel overall isn't that bad. The rooms are clean, and of respectable size. There are no refridgerators or microwaves in the rooms. You are within walking distance to a Perkins, but not to any other restaurants. The hotel is not convenient to local attractions. The rate on the room may be good, but only because the hotel is not in the most desirable location. Parking is a premium in Gettysburg and a downtown hotel is a sure way to get it. The breakfast offered is the usual fare, unless they happen to be catering a bus tour. My wife went to get some scrambled eggs for our 16 month old and the breakfast lady from the hotel started screaming they were for the bus tour people. She had to put the eggs back! Nice to know you're second class in the hotel your staying at. There are better hotels in Gettysburg, like either Quality Inn, and I recommend those places.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    54
    42
    19
    32
See reviews for
78
64
10
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ocean View, Delaware
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2009

We stayed here on March 27, and it was packed to the gills. We picked this hotel because it was close to Gettysburg and we snagged a good deal online. No problems with the room or service, but you can hear everything going on around you (thin walls). And like I said--it was PACKED so we heard lots of people coming and going. But, nothing obnoxious or really worth complaining about. The breakfast is very good though--it had hard-boiled eggs too!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2008

Great stop over..and close to attractions. The next door family stop (fun park) was an out of date advertisement this attraction is no longer there. Over all the room was clean, and close to where we wanted to go. Pool was very crowded.. not the greatest for small kids.

  • Liked — close to attractions
  • Disliked — advertised family fun center next door, it was closed and overgrown with weeds
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortland, NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2008

My boyfriendand I stayed at the Comfort Inn in Gettysburg this Columbus Day weekend, we got there late thursday night and left saturaday morning. The hotel overall was very clean, the room was clean, and the bathroom was spotless. They had seating in the lobby for the breakfast that they offer in the morning, however it does get very crowded. We just got food and took it back to our room. The front desk was very helpful before we even got there with giving us ideas of what was in town, and how far they were from different attractions. They even helped us get dircections back home since their business center was down. I would recommand anyone to stay there.

  • Liked — Close enough to everything but yet still far enough to still escape
  • Disliked — the limited seating for breakfast
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, WV
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2008

We stayed at the Comfort Inn during our 3 day trip to Gettysburg. The hotel looks much better on the inside than the outside. Our room was clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The breakfast was delicious.

  • Liked — bed and whirlpool tub
  • Disliked — no exercise room
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, West Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2007

Low cost, fair value, but older hotel in need of updates, indoor pool very small, not the cleanest. Modest room and bathroom fairly clean, NO fridgerator!! Front desk people not very helpful. Breakfast was continental and was o.k. Have stayed at other Comfort Inns that were Much better. Would look for another hotel next time.

  • Liked — air conditioner worked
  • Disliked — no refridgerator
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2007

Our clean room was on the end at the back of the hotel, so it had a wooded view -- no city or parking lot lights shining in around the curtains, which was nice. We could hear other hotel guests talking & walking in the hall, however. The room was average sized. The pool area appeared older, but clean. We had to get a wireless internet adaptor from the desk. We'd requested a fridge & microwave via our internet reservation, but they weren't in the room. We asked the front desk for a fridge & microwave, but they never called back, so we didn't know whether they weren't available or if they just failed to follow through on the request. Both toilet paper rolls in the bathroom were partially used and there were no spares in the room -- we ran out the first night. The eating area was too crowded most mornings at most times, and the chairs were too big for the tables so it was awkward. The breakfast included waffles, bagles & pastries, french toast OR biscuits with gravy (depending on the day), hard boiled eggs, some fruit (apples), 2 kinds of cold cereal + oatmeal, 3 kinds of juice, 2% milk only, regular & decaf coffee & tea.

  • Liked — Convenience -- withing walking distance to Gettysburg (if you have good legs)
  • Disliked — Crowded breakfast area
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Gettysburg

Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel Gettysburg
Comfort Inn Gettysburg
Gettysburg Comfort Inn
Address: 871 York Rd., Gettysburg, PA 17325 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 29 hotels in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Gettysburg 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Gettysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.