We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place for the price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   871 York Rd., Gettysburg, PA 17325 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Gettysburg)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Ocean View, Delaware
Level Contributor
131 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Decent place for the price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2009

We stayed here on March 27, and it was packed to the gills. We picked this hotel because it was close to Gettysburg and we snagged a good deal online. No problems with the room or service, but you can hear everything going on around you (thin walls). And like I said--it was PACKED so we heard lots of people coming and going. But, nothing obnoxious or really worth complaining about. The breakfast is very good though--it had hard-boiled eggs too!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    91
    78
    42
    51
See reviews for
141
96
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hagerstown
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2008

Great stop over..and close to attractions. The next door family stop (fun park) was an out of date advertisement this attraction is no longer there. Over all the room was clean, and close to where we wanted to go. Pool was very crowded.. not the greatest for small kids.

  • Liked — close to attractions
  • Disliked — advertised family fun center next door, it was closed and overgrown with weeds
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortland, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2008

My boyfriendand I stayed at the Comfort Inn in Gettysburg this Columbus Day weekend, we got there late thursday night and left saturaday morning. The hotel overall was very clean, the room was clean, and the bathroom was spotless. They had seating in the lobby for the breakfast that they offer in the morning, however it does get very crowded. We just got food and took it back to our room. The front desk was very helpful before we even got there with giving us ideas of what was in town, and how far they were from different attractions. They even helped us get dircections back home since their business center was down. I would recommand anyone to stay there.

  • Liked — Close enough to everything but yet still far enough to still escape
  • Disliked — the limited seating for breakfast
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, WV
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2008

We stayed at the Comfort Inn during our 3 day trip to Gettysburg. The hotel looks much better on the inside than the outside. Our room was clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The breakfast was delicious.

  • Liked — bed and whirlpool tub
  • Disliked — no exercise room
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2007

Low cost, fair value, but older hotel in need of updates, indoor pool very small, not the cleanest. Modest room and bathroom fairly clean, NO fridgerator!! Front desk people not very helpful. Breakfast was continental and was o.k. Have stayed at other Comfort Inns that were Much better. Would look for another hotel next time.

  • Liked — air conditioner worked
  • Disliked — no refridgerator
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2007

Our clean room was on the end at the back of the hotel, so it had a wooded view -- no city or parking lot lights shining in around the curtains, which was nice. We could hear other hotel guests talking & walking in the hall, however. The room was average sized. The pool area appeared older, but clean. We had to get a wireless internet adaptor from the desk. We'd requested a fridge & microwave via our internet reservation, but they weren't in the room. We asked the front desk for a fridge & microwave, but they never called back, so we didn't know whether they weren't available or if they just failed to follow through on the request. Both toilet paper rolls in the bathroom were partially used and there were no spares in the room -- we ran out the first night. The eating area was too crowded most mornings at most times, and the chairs were too big for the tables so it was awkward. The breakfast included waffles, bagles & pastries, french toast OR biscuits with gravy (depending on the day), hard boiled eggs, some fruit (apples), 2 kinds of cold cereal + oatmeal, 3 kinds of juice, 2% milk only, regular & decaf coffee & tea.

  • Liked — Convenience -- withing walking distance to Gettysburg (if you have good legs)
  • Disliked — Crowded breakfast area
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2007

This is a very nice hotel just outside of downtown Gettysburg. The staff here are very helpful and friendly. I was very happy with the way my room was cleaned while I was out sight seeing. The front desk staff try very hard to help out in anyway they can. They go the extra mile for their guests.

  • Liked — friendly staff
  • Disliked — automatic air freshener
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#9 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,702 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#4 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#6 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,194 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#5 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 439 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Gettysburg
Courtyard Gettysburg
#17 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 stars 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg

Address: 871 York Rd., Gettysburg, PA 17325 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Gettysburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Otel and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Gettysburg
Comfort Inn Gettysburg
Gettysburg Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.