We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Gettysburg

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Gettysburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Gettysburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   871 York Rd., Gettysburg, PA 17325 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #25 of 29 hotels in Gettysburg
Hobart, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“very good hotel for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel is not in the centre of Gettysburg, but we found the room to be very spacious. The king sized bed was very comfortable. The free wi-fi also worked well in our room. The free breakfast was also tasty.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    73
    59
    30
    43
See reviews for
104
85
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Upon arrival I asked about local attractions restaurants ect was told they had no brochures or handouts and could not give me the name for a good restaurant she told me to go down the road 1 mile get on the highway 3 miles take the exit go to the visitors center for all my information we went by several restaurants to get there .later that night I found a whole rack of attraction brochures around the corner from the front desk oh well clueless in Gettysburg

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbyville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here one night. The room had a fridge and microwave and two comfortable queen beds. There was a good breakfast in the morning including eggs and meat. The staff was friendly and helpful. There was an indoor pool, but we did not use it. Got this room for 3 adults for less than $80 during August. A great deal I thought.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We traveled with our pet and our room was located next to the lobby/breakfast area. We did not hear anything early in the morning! Our room was very clean and so were other areas. The breakfast was very good and very crowded. The area was being restocked always. We stayed mid-week for 2 nights and the Comfort Inn was sold out! Great location - only minutes to get to Gettysburg area.
We left our dog in the room while we went to Gettysburg. Tonya, one of the managers, left us a note that she turned the TV on for our dog because he was howling! So very nice of her!!!
Microwave, nice size refrigerator, free WIFI and comfortable beds.
Very pleasant stay, as well as reasonably priced!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Desk staff were efficient but that's all I can say. The place is dirty, moldy and smells musty. Dead bugs behind the chair in room. The pool area temp gauge indicated it was 108 degrees and it was. Couldn't take the heat to let the kids swim. Breakfast area was overcrowded and a mess and the staff stood around instead of restocking. First and last stay at a Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Our stay started badly, as we had reserved a king bed online, only to arrive to 2 queens. Night clerk said there were no king rooms available. Since we were traveling with a dog, a pet-friendly hotel was a must, and our choices were limited. The hot tub was nice, and the free breakfast was pretty good. Not a bad choice, but they may not have your selection of beds.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I think this is a hidden gem as we were thinking it would be dirty anmd smelly. We stayed her for the second half of our week long stay. It was cheaper and not real close to anything in town. But honestly, We will be staying here again. We loved this place. The rooms were clean, the location was quite and they have a nice size pool/hot tub. We only wish it would be closer to town. But hey, still a great stay and honestly only about 5 min drive from town. So still a great deal.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Gettysburg

Address: 871 York Rd., Gettysburg, PA 17325 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 29 hotels in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Gettysburg 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Gettysburg
Comfort Inn Gettysburg
Gettysburg Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Gettysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.