We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Gettysburg

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Gettysburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Gettysburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   871 York Rd., Gettysburg, PA 17325 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #25 of 29 hotels in Gettysburg
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I think this is a hidden gem as we were thinking it would be dirty anmd smelly. We stayed her for the second half of our week long stay. It was cheaper and not real close to anything in town. But honestly, We will be staying here again. We loved this place. The rooms were clean, the location was quite and they have a nice size pool/hot tub. We only wish it would be closer to town. But hey, still a great stay and honestly only about 5 min drive from town. So still a great deal.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    62
    53
    29
    39
See reviews for
95
81
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
ENGLEWOOD
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

For the price I call this place better than average. I should say this is not a new facility, no matter how nice the photos look.

The breakfast was as good as advertised, the WIFI worked just fine, and the ice machine made ice (and didn't sound like it was diesel powered). The elevator was fast and worked well--no groans or shakes, and the room was large, comfortable and came with a fridge and microwave and a safe. The upsides aside, the downsides were pretty much as follows: water is VERY HARD, making shaving no fun. The shower water didn't get all that hot while we were there. The pool is heavy on chlorine, so the swimmers on the elevator and the entire lobby smells like Clorox. Not bad if you like that aroma--but a little heavy for me.

We spent two nights, a Tuesday and a Wednesday evening. The prices were different for each night, $79 for Tuesday, $99 for Wednesday. That may have been because I made a reservation for Tuesday (only) but we liked the room and so stayed another night. There was some fancy accounting to add a second night. I had to check out and back in again--that's how they do it--I know, but go figure...

We were in Gettysburg boning up on Civil War experiences. This trip had been on the bucket list for some time, so the hotel was really not all that key to our having a good time. But it worked out just fine, and I'd come back.

Room Tip: The back side rooms (even numbers) are quiet and don't have all the road lights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Totally disgusted. This was the first hotel on our vacation. We stayed there for three days. After leaving my fiancé had bed bugs that ruined the rest of the trip. If the hotel is aware of this they should get rid of the bed bugs. Terribly gross and nasty. They should reimburse for the medical treatment and the cost of the room. NASTY111

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masontown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed here because we have had good experiences with other locations. This place was our first disappointment, stayed the weekend did not get clean towels or our beds made for the 2 days. Room was not vacuumed behind doors or along furniture. The breakfast was minimal. Where is that Comfort Inn we know and love. Not in Gettysburg!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed here on our return trip from Va, the staff was pleasant, rooms were clean and well maintained as was the property. The pool was a bit on the warm side, but not bad being indoors.Check-in/out was a breeze, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmpa120, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gettysburg, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for your nice review. It is nice to hear true accounts. Our staff is always pleasant and accommodating. We are so glad you enjoyed the hotel. During the summer season the pool is warm with the sun beating through the roof windows plus we keep it maintained at 82 degrees year round. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Gettysburg and look forward to having you all back real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This place has bedbugs and they are aware of the problem but choose NOT to rectify the situation. Shortly after checking in we found we were not alone in the room. We had bed bugs in our room, on the bed and pillow. Brought the pillow down stairs and was told hat they did have a clothes dryer. Didn't know what a clothes dryer would do but learned later-you can put your clothes in the dryer to kill the bugs. Obviously, they were familiar with the bedbug issue. One of the bugs landed on the counter and the clerk picked it up with a tissue. She then threw the pillow with the others onto the floor!!!!!!!! Tried to speak to the GM of the hotel-Donna but she refuses to return calls. Spoke to someone named Tonya who said she was the front desk manager and would NOT give me the name of the GM. I had to call Customer Service for the Comfort/Choice Properties Chain to get the info. Still awaiting a call back from Donna. NEVER again would I stay in a Choice Property hotel. And to top it off, we were given a hard time about getting our money back.

Room Tip: When going to a hotel, before you take the room, ask to see it and look between the mattress and box...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanhope, New Jersey
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed here as a last-minute decision to visit Gettysburg. It was clean and the staff professional and friendly. The free breakfast was good, with waffles, sausage, eggs, etc., although I thought the eggs tasted funny - like they were the re-constituted kind. The room was clean and quiet, and there are outlets across the parking lot (walking distance). It's only a few miles from Gettysburg, and very convenient and easy to get back and forth if you're not familiar with the town. My boys enjoyed the pool and hot tub. I used the workout room, which had four machines, (cycle, step-up, walking and weights) but the walking track was out of order. A nice place to stay for the price. We would definitely stay again next time we're out there!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Gettysburg

Address: 871 York Rd., Gettysburg, PA 17325 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 29 hotels in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Gettysburg 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Gettysburg
Comfort Inn Gettysburg
Gettysburg Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Gettysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.