We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Gettysburg

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Gettysburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Gettysburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   871 York Rd., Gettysburg, PA 17325 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #25 of 29 hotels in Gettysburg
Wheeling, WV
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Decent hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2008

We stayed at the Comfort Inn during our 3 day trip to Gettysburg. The hotel looks much better on the inside than the outside. Our room was clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The breakfast was delicious.

  • Liked — bed and whirlpool tub
  • Disliked — no exercise room
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    69
    57
    30
    41
See reviews for
99
84
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wheeling, West Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2007

Low cost, fair value, but older hotel in need of updates, indoor pool very small, not the cleanest. Modest room and bathroom fairly clean, NO fridgerator!! Front desk people not very helpful. Breakfast was continental and was o.k. Have stayed at other Comfort Inns that were Much better. Would look for another hotel next time.

  • Liked — air conditioner worked
  • Disliked — no refridgerator
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2007

Our clean room was on the end at the back of the hotel, so it had a wooded view -- no city or parking lot lights shining in around the curtains, which was nice. We could hear other hotel guests talking & walking in the hall, however. The room was average sized. The pool area appeared older, but clean. We had to get a wireless internet adaptor from the desk. We'd requested a fridge & microwave via our internet reservation, but they weren't in the room. We asked the front desk for a fridge & microwave, but they never called back, so we didn't know whether they weren't available or if they just failed to follow through on the request. Both toilet paper rolls in the bathroom were partially used and there were no spares in the room -- we ran out the first night. The eating area was too crowded most mornings at most times, and the chairs were too big for the tables so it was awkward. The breakfast included waffles, bagles & pastries, french toast OR biscuits with gravy (depending on the day), hard boiled eggs, some fruit (apples), 2 kinds of cold cereal + oatmeal, 3 kinds of juice, 2% milk only, regular & decaf coffee & tea.

  • Liked — Convenience -- withing walking distance to Gettysburg (if you have good legs)
  • Disliked — Crowded breakfast area
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2007

This is a very nice hotel just outside of downtown Gettysburg. The staff here are very helpful and friendly. I was very happy with the way my room was cleaned while I was out sight seeing. The front desk staff try very hard to help out in anyway they can. They go the extra mile for their guests.

  • Liked — friendly staff
  • Disliked — automatic air freshener
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boswell pa
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2007

my family and I had a terrific time at the comfort inn at gettysburg pa. rooms were clean, pool was nice, staff was very,very friendly: I would recommend this motel to anyone staying in gettysburg

  • Liked — the breakfast and pool: the value
  • Disliked — distance from gettysburg
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago il
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2006

I had a room for six days during the re-enactment in 2005. I am a comfort inn fan but the room I had was quite dirty. The washroom was big enough and set up for the handicapped but it smelled of urine the entire time I stayed there. WHEN I go back to Gettyburg I will stay at one of the other choice hotels or at any other hotel. The comfort inn at Gettysburg is the DIRTIEST comfort inn I have ever visited!!!

Stayed June 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2005

we rented 3 rooms and all 3 were very dirty our spreads had very visible stains the bathrooms were a little hairy and supplies were not left the next day carpets were not vaccumed at all the pool was a mint green color with railings falling off

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Gettysburg

Address: 871 York Rd., Gettysburg, PA 17325 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 29 hotels in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Gettysburg 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Gettysburg
Comfort Inn Gettysburg
Gettysburg Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Gettysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.