We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel... Good for one night while travelling...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   871 York Rd., Gettysburg, PA 17325 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Gettysburg)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Colebrook, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
414 reviews 414 reviews
196 hotel reviews
Reviews in 204 cities Reviews in 204 cities
248 helpful votes 248 helpful votes
“Decent hotel... Good for one night while travelling...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

The hotel seems old but rooms are ok... They should fix the ac unit in the room... Even when turn off works on and off and very noisy... Water noise and fan doesn't stop!!! Tried to unplug it but cable is fixed too strongly to the wall...

The shower head was also defective...

There was a nice huge flat screen tv and good wifi Internet...

Fridge and microwave in room and big spacious king bed room...

Service was good, breakfast was decent...

Not the best Comfort Inn I've been to but not the worst either... Looks more like a Quality Inn....

Good for one night when travelling...

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmpa120, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments regarding the hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed our new 32 inch flat screen televisions and new high speed internet access. We just upgraded our internet to the best we could find with a new provider who has been awesome at providing guest service for some guests that are not so computer literate.Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    85
    74
    38
    48
See reviews for
128
93
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

too many sports teams staying on weekends. these children are un supervised many times roaming hotel and pool area. Good lodging if no youth teams are staying. The kids where loud, cramming into hot tub, one even had on a diaper. The parent need to really supervise the kids and respect the peace other adults are seeking after 8:30 pm. On short they need a quiet hour and no kids in spa area after a certain hour. The staff told me some folks just let the kids run wild while the adults go eat and get drunk.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmpa120, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for your comments. Unfortunately there are probably 5 weekends a year we have soccer/baseball groups at the hotel. These groups are to be supervised. We have drawn up a contract for sports teams to read and obey during their time here to eliminate any future problems. Again thank you for your comments and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

If you are looking for a clean and safe hotel please don't stay here. The pool and pool area is disgusting! Mold all over, debris floating in the pool. Rooms probably had a recent remodel/revamp, but the bathroom sink water lines were reversed and after using the bathroom I burned my hands. As if our nights rest wasn't bad enough, we were approached by the staff member on duty and were asked about our service. Upon our conversation the staff member began to escalate a hostile situation and she promptly called the law authority. Staff member continued to verbally assault us. We were very glad to leave and I will be finding a place to post the absolutely disgusting and horrid pictures of the pool area.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmpa120, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding the hotel. Unfortunately you neglected to mention the pool area was under renovation. The pool area floor was just painted and the filters were cleaned that day.. Processes of working on the renovation can only be done a section at a time. You failed to take a picture of the note posted at the front desk. The pool is now completed and the spa is being painted. Instead of the front desk assaulting you she was the one who called the police on you for verbally assaulting her and causing a scene in the lobby disrupting guests. Everything is on camera plus we have the names of the five people in the lobby when this transferred. Unfortunately due to this incident and the police report you are never to return to this property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Oxford
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I recently ran a band festival in the area which included 137 students. I chose to stay at this hotel because the group price they quoted couldn't be beat! In addition, throughout the entire process the managers were extremely cooperative and organized which made my job a lot easier. And during our stay, the hotel was clean plus when all of those kids came down for breakfast, there was plenty of food ready for everyone. I would strongly recommend this hotel if you are planning a group event in the Gettysburg area!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmpa120, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We always enjoy have school, bands and tour groups at the hotel. We have plenty of seating in our hotel to accomodate for groups as well as plenty of bus parking. We have had larger groups than yours at breakfast time but we always make sure there is plenty of good food! Your group was great! They were well behaved and chaperoned. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorestown, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Room was large and clean with good wifi reception. The breakfast was much better than simple continental with waffle station along with scrambled eggs and sausage. The front desk folks were very accomodating too!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmpa120, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your great review. We recently upgraded our hi speed internet with a faster internet. Everyone is impressed with our upgrade. We consider our breakfast better than others due to the new Truly Yours breakfast for Comfort Inn. We offer two different flavored homemade waffles, sausages, scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, assorted breads, assorted cereals, assorted muffins and danishes, assorted oatmeal and assorted juices and fruit. We offer coffee and tea 24 hours a day for our guests convenience. Our Front Desk personnel are always pleased to help with all your lodging needs. They undergo continuous guest service training. Thank you again for the review and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We just returned from a 2 night stay at the Comfort Inn in Gettysburg. We were delighted with the entire experience. Our room was clean, updated, and very quiet. The staff at check-in and breakfast was very kind and efficient. Shortly after entering our room we received a courtesy call to make sure everything was to our liking. Even though our window faced in the direction of the road we didn't hear any road noise. On the Saturday night of our stay the hotel was full. There were lots of families with children. I was concerned about noisy neighbors, but we heard nothing. The insulation is quite effective. The beds were comfortable, towels were soft and new. The pool and jacuzzi were clean and warm. The free breakfast was fresh and plentiful--all the standard hot and cold options, constantly replenished. It is an excellent location for anybody interested in skiing at Ski Liberty (about 25 min.). We'll be back in February.

Room Tip: Our room was at the end of the hallway on the first floor. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmpa120, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your nice review and thank you for staying with us. We are happy you thought the rooms were clean and updated. We try to keep our hotel looking like new to adhere to Choice Hotels standards. Your remarks about the pool refreshing and nice were greatly appreciated. We just recently renovated our pool area for the new season. We were also glad you loved our breakfast! We have a nice breakfast with both cold and hot items....scrambled eggs, sausages, cereals, danishes, muffins, breads, hard boiled eggs, assorted fruits, assorted oatmeals and juices. Our guests especially love the two different flavored homemade waffles we have. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

My wife and I were travelling from Boston and came across one of the best hotels we ever stayed in. When we walked through the doors we were greated by a great, friendly staff that made us feel like we just arrived at home. They treated us like family and were so helpful in planning a few days to experience Gettysburg. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was more than we expected...waffles amazing. Enjoyed this hotel so much we will be staying again...Spa and pool very nice too. Thank you for an amazing time in Gettysburg Comfort Inn!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmpa120, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We are so glad you felt that we were one of the best hotels you ever stayed in and that we made you feel at home. We like to treat all our guests like we would like treated away from home. We have continuing training on customer service to be the best! Our staff is also trained on the attractions in Gettysburg and we encourage them to gain as much history knowledge on the area. Thank you for the nice coments on the staff. They enjoy hearing what an awesome job they are doing. Again thank you for your wonderful comments and we look forward to you coming "home" again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 871 York Rd., Gettysburg, PA 17325 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Gettysburg)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Gettysburg
Comfort Inn Gettysburg
Gettysburg Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.