We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Gettysburg

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Gettysburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Gettysburg
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   871 York Rd., Gettysburg, PA 17325 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pretty Good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Close to main attractions. Room had some dust on TV stand. Otherwise, clean and spacious. Staff were friendly. Breakfast had many choices. All in all, a good place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    75
    63
    33
    44
See reviews for
111
87
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

This hotel was fine, as it was a host hotel of an event I was attending. The service was fne, the room was fine, breakfast was ok. It was far away from all you would wany to be near in Gettysburg. I'm sure the price was much better than the convenient hotels, and you can't blame the hotel for location. Good solid 3 star property, without prime location.

Room Tip: Higher up would be best I think!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

On a swing through Gettysburg to try and soak up some history, I looked for a reasonably priced hotel and chose the Comfort Inn. It was okay, but certainly nothing special. Oddly enough, it shared a driveway with a Days Inn and a Super 8. The Comfort Inn seemed to be clean for the most part, and it was quiet. My wife was uncomfortable with the bed coverings .... "who wants to sleep in a bed using the blanket and comforter that others have used when the hotel makes no attempt to put a clean cover on the comforter?" The room was somewhere in the middle between newly refurnished and worn. There were a couple of rust areas on the edge of the bathtub that I found to be unappetizing.

The breakfast quite good with waffles, scrambled eggs, and sausage in addition to the other "usual" offerings for a breakfast. I don't know how to say this in a politically correct way, but the clientele at breakfast seemed to be a little below average. Maybe I became jaded when an elderly woman loudly announced to everyone in the breakfast area that her husband was "grumpy" in the morning. I guess I would also be grumpy if I was stuck with her.

Overall, this hotel is average at best. I can't imagine why some other reviewers are giving it an "excellent" rating.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

this hotel was very clean,& freindly, when we arrived we were all very Ill. the staff here was outstanding , the food was good they even let us use thier morning rm. to fix the special things we needed for our children. We also felt good about it being a nonsmoking stay even though i smoke they had a comfortable place for me.The parking was very safe and easily accessed.This is a family freindly place with the skill an knowledge to help guide you through all the sites to, recommend confidently all our family's needs. Our 4yr. granddaughter lost her glasses at the visitor center they helped us locate the people who could find them. Also a 24hr. optical place who could replace them. all else being said we were extended the best rest ,food parking above what we had felt after traveling over two weeks prior to this stay thank you all to all your staff

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

This was our second stay at this very nice quiet hotel. Comfortable beds and pillows, clean room and bright pacious bathroom. Polite friendly staff and good variety of food for breakfast. Convenient to the town, battlefield and outlet mall. Good dollar value.

Room Tip: Rooms at rear overlook the cemetery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed two nights at this hotel. It is very convient to the town of Gettysburg, and Walmart, and anything else you might like to do/see in Gettysburg. We arrived early so they didn't have our room ready yet so we went off to see the battlefields. Go to the Gettysburg Visitor's Center & purchase a set of CD's (the set we bought was about $25) & do your own narrated driving tour of the battlefields. It was excellent. We took our time -- 4 hours -- to really soak it all in.
When we got back to our hotel, we were quickly checked in. The staff was courteous & helpful & so knowledgeable about the community. We appreciated their tips on places to eat & things to do.
We were in room 125 which was right next to the ice machine. Ordinary ice noise isn't a big deal, but this machine definitely had a problem -- let's just say that the noises it made gave us the feeling we were right in the middle of the Gettysburg battles!! We reported it to them & they got it fixed -- I don't know if it was off balance or what, but it was pretty noisy!
The other problem was the air conditioner in our room. It was so loud that we couldn't use it much. I think a compressor or something was going out on it. We reported that as well but not til check out because it was the worst on night two. They adjusted our bill to compensate for that. We thought it was very good of them.
The room was very clean, the bathroom well stocked with soft towels & toiletries. The bed was very comfortable (actually more comfortable than a pricier hotel we had stayed in!).
The breakfast was awesome! Waffles, eggs, sausage, yogurt, cereals, pastries, etc. I couldn't ask for more.
We also took a tour to Washington DC -- the Dayton/Lincoln Tour Bus picked us up at our hotel at 5:30 am, took us to DC & back -- I highly recommend it! Driving in DC is a nightmare & finding parking daunting at best. This was the easiest & most economical way to see lots of DC in a day. Carol, our guide was wonderful & so knowledgeable :)

Room Tip: I would not take room 125 -- it is a handicapped king room right next to the ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

I have never had a worse time at a hotel. The staff was rude, the hotel was FULL of student groups (in the week we stayed there there were 3 different school groups in the hotel) and the breakfast food was moldy. WHen confronted about any of it, the staff would turn it around on the guest and say that it was their fault. The school groups were allowed to run through the halls screaming, take over the pool and come to breakfast with no shoes or socks on.
The rooms were dirty and old. Smelled of smoke, covered up by an air freshener that sprayed every 5 minutes, directly over the bed.
If you have a choice stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: All of the rooms were surrounded by students!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Gettysburg

Address: 871 York Rd., Gettysburg, PA 17325 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Gettysburg 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Wyndham, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Gettysburg
Comfort Inn Gettysburg
Gettysburg Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Gettysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.