We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge

Save Saved
You added Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge
205 Steinwehr Ave., Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 29 hotels in Gettysburg
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2010

Our stay at the Budget Host was an enjoyable experience. We would highly recommend this place if you ever visit Gettysburg. It was very affordable and the location is very convenient. The staff was great. We will definitely stay here on our next visit. Thanks Dave.....see you the next time.....Sharon and Frank

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    92
    101
    23
    9
    14
See reviews for
62
79
21
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2010

We have been staying at tthe Budget Three Crowns for a few years now.
The rooms are clean,
The location is great.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2010

Stayed over the Remembrance Day weekend from Nov 19-21 and the service was excellent as usual. Myself and others from my reenacting unit (1st PA Light Artillery Cooper's Battery B) have stayed here for the last few years and have reserved again for 2011. The location can't be beat for convenience and Dave, the manager, is as friendly and accomodating as anyone in the business. Attention reenactors! This hotel is very reenactor friendly and accomodating!! I highly recommend them for your stay in Gettysburg!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010

dave the manager was great.he wasgreat on advice for local tours , where to eat. i needed towels he made sure they were dropped off to my room in minutes. in the morning fresh coffee donuts with a smile. the rates were very attractive as well. hope to stay again soon looking forward to a ghost tour on my return visit.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

We stayed here based on the reviews we had read. The only complaint I have is our beds where not all the comfortable . Other then that the room was clean and the staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel is very close to everything. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsburg, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2010

We stayed at the Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge from October 18th - October 22nd. I have to admit that the reason I picked this place was the same reason I was a little leary of it....how cheap the rates were. I'm so glad that we decided to make reservations here because it was clean, comfortable, and really close to everything. Also, the man that worked at the front desk was EXTREMELY nice and helpful. I'm sorry I can't remember his name but I hope he's still working there when we go back! We will difinitely be staying here again!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holbrook, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

I visit Gettysburg three to five times a year and always try to stay here. The rooms are clean and reasonably priced. Excellent location within walking distance of attractions and restaurants on Steinwehr and Baltimore. Also away from the traffic downtown. Minish and Dave and the staff always do their best to acccomodate me and my friends

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge

Address: 205 Steinwehr Ave., Gettysburg, PA 17325
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gettysburg
#16 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#16 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host 3 Crowns Motor Lodge
Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Hotel Gettysburg
Budget Host Three Crowns Hotel
Budget Host Three Crowns Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.