We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge to your Saves list
Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   205 Steinwehr Ave., Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
WV
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a great stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Thank you Mark for a great place to stay for my 39th anniversary with my husband. August 15-17. We had a fun time in Gettysburg this weekend. Your place was nice and down home. If I may, I would like to add maybe adding a microwave in the rooms. You were helpful too in finding places to visit. Overall a great visit and save our room 105 for another day. I recommend staying for the price, and great host Mark. He will make you welcome there.

Room Tip: Just call and ask for Mark. Room 105 has a king bed, very spacious. Nonsmokers
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    139
    35
    11
    18
See reviews for
100
107
36
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

The location is great, you can walk to the gravesites and downtown. There are some nice antique stores and souvenir shops close by.
The beds were amazing, the rooms were a good size and plenty of parking. Didn't use the pool but the kids said it was great.
The staff were friendly, inviting and hassle free.
By far the best deal in town for my $$. Will come back whenever we plan a trip to the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH seacoast
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Old fashioned motel but right where you want to be for the national cemetary and Battlefields. Property is older, but well maintained and clean. Mark is the manager and understands what it is to be an innkeeper, friendly, helpful and welcoming. Couldn't have asked for a better value. We will definitely stay there when we go back to gettysburg.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwood, N.h.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Spent 3 nights at this motel and ad a wonderful time. Our host Mark is a great host, friendly, helpful and fun. The motel is located within walking distance of everything. The Memorial Cemetery is directly across the street. Museums, wine tasting, restaurants, lounges are all within 1/4 to 1/2 mile in all directions.
We had a great stay and are already planning our next trip, you just can't see and absorb everything in one visit.
I would highly recommends this motel to all who visit Gettysburg.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
97 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

This a a great place to stay without spending much for a room. The furnishings are not new, but are in good condition. The carpeting and linens, as well as the bathroom fixtures are clean and functional. I didn't have the continental breakfast, but I was impressed by the counter person and the cleaning person. The only down side is that the air conditioning is very loud, but I would stay there again.

Room Tip: All rooms are on the first floor and are close to attractions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brumley, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night, due to the reviews here, and they were right!! This is an old style Motor Inn, probably built in the 60's, but that being said, clean and quiet!! What more could you ask for? The Manager is a real nice guy (didn't meet his wife) and can answer almost any question on the area. Bed was comfortable, fridge was cold, air worked fine. As the Mgr said,"Remember it says "Budget" in the name for a reason! If you have any problems, let me know and I will do everything in my power to fix it!" Will stay again if in the area!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Pros and cons to this one:

Pros: excellent location, friendly and helpful manager, A/C worked well, mattresses were very comfortable, and our group rate made it very affordable. Without the group rate, I think I would have felt I was not getting my money's worth.

Cons: Looks pretty shabby from the outside, rooms are so outdated, pool is not very inviting and room did not seem super clean. Shower curtain was a little gross and debris behind the toilet would suggest it was not thoroughly cleaned.

We needed a roll away bed and it smelled like smoke. Not appealing either.

But we didn't spend much time in the room anyway, so it was ok. For 2 nights anyway.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
2.6 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#9 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,697 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#19 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 stars 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
President Inn & Suites
President Inn & Suites
#23 of 29 in Gettysburg
3.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#6 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,192 reviews
0.2 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#14 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 stars 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge

Address: 205 Steinwehr Ave., Gettysburg, PA 17325
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gettysburg
#17 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Hotel Gettysburg
Budget Host 3 Crowns Motor Lodge
Budget Host Three Crowns Hotel
Budget Host Three Crowns Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.