We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge to your Saves list
Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge
205 Steinwehr Ave., Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Springfield
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

This is a nice place to stay in Gettysburg. It isn't anything too fancy, but it's in a great location and you can walk to almost anywhere you want to go in Gettysburg. It's right across the street from the cemetery and it's close to everything. The room was nice and very clean. Not too modern but it worked for us. I would definitely stay there again if we went back to Gettysburg.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    113
    29
    9
    14
See reviews for
76
92
23
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse,NY
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Great location. Clean room. Very dated. No microwave or coffee maker. There was a small fridge. We were in rooms 123-124.There was a weird, intermittent banging noise that I think came from the heat source ( probably boiler pipes). This place squeaks in with a 4 because it's cheap.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I was looking for a reasonable, clean place to stay. I found it here. The decor is not modern. It was fairly clean and quiet. The doors use a metal key. That should tell you a little about how modern the furnishings are. The location is amazing. You are across the street from the National Cemetery where Lincoln gave the Gettysburg address. You are also a short distance from the main battlefield and downtown.

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I read the reviews before booking this room as I do with all hotels...sometimes I wonder if I stay at the same place as the other reviewers! The location is great but the room we stayed in was just gross. No, I didn't complain mostly because my husband didn't want me to but I figured I could at least write about it now so others will know. He thought it was a nasty room too but figured we were only there to walk around a bit and to sleep before traveling on so there was no sense in complaining. The other room that family members were in was cleaner and it didn't smell bad like the room we were in. I had to spray perfume to get our room to smell better. The sink looked like someone had just brushed their teeth and their hair.The fridge was dirty and the a/c had dust all over it. It is a very old place and desperately needs to be updated but the biggest thing is that it should just be clean and smell fresh! I used to clean hotel rooms and I would have been fired if I had left a room like that.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staten island, ny
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Came to Gettysburg for the haunted walk thru. We stayed at the Budget Host on Oct 18-20. It was perfect. Great location close to everything did not have to drive anywhere. The rooms were clean and Mark the manager was great. Any questions we had he answered them. I would definitely return to this hotel. Oo and the price is awesome too. The beds were very comfy also.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I highly recommend this as a clean and comfortable place to stay for a very good price. We had everything we needed and the staff was very friendly. Easy check in and check out. Manager very helpful. Nice continental breakfast. Perfect location for walking to attractions.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We were in town for the Gettysburg Blue-Gray Half Marathon and this hotel, even though it was a 10-15 min. drive to the race starting/finish line, was a good choice. The price was right & it's close to all the other spots that we like to visit while in Gettysburg. Good restaurants, various shops, The Soldier's National Cemetery, & tour companies are nearby. The owner & his staff were pleasant as always. The room is a little dated but it was clean, had plenty of towels & the beds/pillows were comfortable. Small fridge for sodas or water, which some more expensive places tend to lack. Perfect place for the traveler on a budget. This was our second stay & I am sure we'll visit again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge

Address: 205 Steinwehr Ave., Gettysburg, PA 17325
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gettysburg
#15 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#15 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host 3 Crowns Motor Lodge
Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Hotel Gettysburg
Budget Host Three Crowns Hotel
Budget Host Three Crowns Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.