We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge

Save Saved
You added Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge
205 Steinwehr Ave., Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 29 hotels in Gettysburg
Cincinnati, OH
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We were only in Gettysburg for one night and were very happy with the property. Its location is a bit of a walk to the downtown area, but there are many attractions extremely close by. The room was clean and comfortable, which is the main thing. The front desk person (likely the owner) was very sociable. Sure, the towels were a bit scratchy, but all things considered, this is a great way to spend time in Gettysburg.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    103
    25
    9
    14
See reviews for
64
82
21
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

On the outside you are sure this is a nasty place to stay. Surprise! It's not! We took a trip to Gettysburg and decided to stay the night. All other places were booked so we stopped in here. The office smelled weird and looked dirty. The manager was really kind and helpful. I asked to see the room first. I am a clean/germ freak and If it looked and smelled like the office I was outta there. Surprisingly, the room smelled fine and was very clean, the beds were also comfortable. The free breakfast was a few Danish inside a carrier that appeared to have not been washed in years. Needless to say we passed on the Danish. Overall, this place is well worth giving a chance. Fair priced and a convenient place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Just spent four nights here and while the rooms are not fancy you couldn't ask for a better place to stay for the money. Its close to everything and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Free doughnuts/pastry and coffee/juice help us save money for other things. The staff was friendly and helpful and we enjoyed our time here. We are already planning our next trip.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

So impressed with what I got for the price! Very affordable - clean, comfy bed, frig in room, nice air conditioner, TV, and convenient to everything! The gentlement at the front desk could not have been more friendly and helpful! Cannot wait to visit Gettysburg again, and would DEFINITELY stay at this motel!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHILADELPHIA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed one night and this hotel fit our needs perfectly. Very, very clean. I can't believe how expensive some of the other options in town were, but this seemed like prime location to me and definitely the right price. The person who checked us in was friendly and gave us dinner recommendations for the area. No-frills motel, but conveniently located, clean, safe, and comfortable. That's good enough for me, and I'd stay here again without hesitation!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHOENIXVILLE
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

To be brief. This is not a fancy place, it's very basic but meets all your regular needs. We stay here every year and we have always been satisfied. It is an older motel that yes, could use some modernization but eh...

The rooms have always been clean upon our arrival. The owner is a great guy, very friendly.

The price is awesome for this area and convenient to the park.

Again, it's not much to look at but your stay should be enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashtabula, Ohio
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

My husband and i just checked out this morning. Had to write a review! We had a totally awesome stay here! The room was just what we were looking for, VERY CLEAN!!!!! Loved the tile in the bathroom. Beds were very comfortable. Not a high priced, which works for us. hotel just good honest down home feel. Mike let us borrow his cd to tour the battelfield which was so nice of him! The whole staff was very friendly. Made us feel welcomed! We will be back!!!!! Hope nothing changes, perfect in every way.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge

Address: 205 Steinwehr Ave., Gettysburg, PA 17325
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gettysburg
#16 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#17 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host 3 Crowns Motor Lodge
Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Hotel Gettysburg
Budget Host Three Crowns Hotel
Budget Host Three Crowns Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.