We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, convenient, and priced right” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge

Save Saved
You added Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge
205 Steinwehr Ave., Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 29 hotels in Gettysburg
PHILADELPHIA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Clean, convenient, and priced right”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed one night and this hotel fit our needs perfectly. Very, very clean. I can't believe how expensive some of the other options in town were, but this seemed like prime location to me and definitely the right price. The person who checked us in was friendly and gave us dinner recommendations for the area. No-frills motel, but conveniently located, clean, safe, and comfortable. That's good enough for me, and I'd stay here again without hesitation!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    110
    27
    9
    14
See reviews for
70
89
21
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
PHOENIXVILLE
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

To be brief. This is not a fancy place, it's very basic but meets all your regular needs. We stay here every year and we have always been satisfied. It is an older motel that yes, could use some modernization but eh...

The rooms have always been clean upon our arrival. The owner is a great guy, very friendly.

The price is awesome for this area and convenient to the park.

Again, it's not much to look at but your stay should be enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashtabula, Ohio
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

My husband and i just checked out this morning. Had to write a review! We had a totally awesome stay here! The room was just what we were looking for, VERY CLEAN!!!!! Loved the tile in the bathroom. Beds were very comfortable. Not a high priced, which works for us. hotel just good honest down home feel. Mike let us borrow his cd to tour the battelfield which was so nice of him! The whole staff was very friendly. Made us feel welcomed! We will be back!!!!! Hope nothing changes, perfect in every way.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

What a great place to stay...we visit Gettysburg at least once a year and this was our first stay at this motel. Wish we would have tried it sooner! The location is perfect, within walking distance of everything- the battlefield, cemetery, visitor center, restaurants, museums, shops....we brought our bikes and could leave our car at the motel and not have to find parking. We were immediately welcomed by Mark on check-in and made a friend. He and his staff were always available and asked us many times throughout our stay if we needed anything. Very convenient to be able to park right outside our room. As others have stated, the rooms are a little outdated, but were clean and the bed was very comfortable....small fridge, air conditioning worked great, lots of TV channels and WiFi worked well. Breakfast was coffee, juice, pastries and donuts. Our stay was VERY comfortable and we will definitely stay here next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

My fiance and I stayed there for 4 nights during the Labor Day weekend. This place may not be the Hilton, but it is VERY CLEAN, comfortable and close to everything. Our housekeeping person, Frank, was very attentive and pleasant! Great place to stay!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Nice motel for the price. Management was very nice. Located right down town, we walked up and down Baltimore street and did a ton of stuff. Rooms are clean and it has a pool. I will definitely stay here again. I recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

As frequent visitors to Gettysburg, we make this hotel a 1st choice to stay. No, its not the Hilton but the very affordable price should tell you that. The manager is a super guy, and does his best to make your stay enjoyable. The rooms for our experience have always been clean. The location - you can't beat it. You can get up in the morning, leave your door and in a few steps be on the battlefield. You are within walking distance to the town's shops, restaurants, exhibits, etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge

Address: 205 Steinwehr Ave., Gettysburg, PA 17325
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gettysburg
#15 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#15 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Hotel Gettysburg
Budget Host 3 Crowns Motor Lodge
Budget Host Three Crowns Hotel
Budget Host Three Crowns Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.