We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will return!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge

Save Saved
You added Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge
205 Steinwehr Ave., Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 29 hotels in Gettysburg
Syracuse, NY
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“We will return!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

What a great place to stay...we visit Gettysburg at least once a year and this was our first stay at this motel. Wish we would have tried it sooner! The location is perfect, within walking distance of everything- the battlefield, cemetery, visitor center, restaurants, museums, shops....we brought our bikes and could leave our car at the motel and not have to find parking. We were immediately welcomed by Mark on check-in and made a friend. He and his staff were always available and asked us many times throughout our stay if we needed anything. Very convenient to be able to park right outside our room. As others have stated, the rooms are a little outdated, but were clean and the bed was very comfortable....small fridge, air conditioning worked great, lots of TV channels and WiFi worked well. Breakfast was coffee, juice, pastries and donuts. Our stay was VERY comfortable and we will definitely stay here next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    103
    25
    9
    14
See reviews for
64
82
21
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

My fiance and I stayed there for 4 nights during the Labor Day weekend. This place may not be the Hilton, but it is VERY CLEAN, comfortable and close to everything. Our housekeeping person, Frank, was very attentive and pleasant! Great place to stay!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Nice motel for the price. Management was very nice. Located right down town, we walked up and down Baltimore street and did a ton of stuff. Rooms are clean and it has a pool. I will definitely stay here again. I recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

As frequent visitors to Gettysburg, we make this hotel a 1st choice to stay. No, its not the Hilton but the very affordable price should tell you that. The manager is a super guy, and does his best to make your stay enjoyable. The rooms for our experience have always been clean. The location - you can't beat it. You can get up in the morning, leave your door and in a few steps be on the battlefield. You are within walking distance to the town's shops, restaurants, exhibits, etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Half the price of some of the chain hotels at Gettysburg. Good location, can walk to most attractions. Room was clean, beds were soft. Needs some work. Doors didn't close right, paint, etc. Friendly owner.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mastic Beach, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Perfect spot for the Motor Lodge. Never had to use my car to drive to any attraction. Everything was within walking distance. We walked to the Seminary Ridge Museum from the Motor Lodge because it was a nice day. If you don't like walking take your car. The room was clean. The Lodge was quiet even though it was next to the main road. There is a pool but never had the chance to use it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We go to Gbg about once a month and started staying here because it was cheap. Rooms were okay. Out last stay was terrible! To start, we found an open condom on the floor when we checked in! It was the last time and when I complained to the staff they assured me that "I don't know what Gettysburg is all about." If that is what Gettysburg is all about, then millions of people have been misled by history!!! Wouldn't stay here again if you paid me!

Room Tip: America's Best is just down the street and has a discount program if you sign up on line. Great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge

Address: 205 Steinwehr Ave., Gettysburg, PA 17325
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gettysburg
#16 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#17 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host 3 Crowns Motor Lodge
Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Hotel Gettysburg
Budget Host Three Crowns Hotel
Budget Host Three Crowns Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.