We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms, great location and price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge

Save Saved
You added Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com CheapTickets.com
and 3 more sites!
Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge
205 Steinwehr Ave., Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 29 hotels in Gettysburg
Inverness, California
1 review
“Clean rooms, great location and price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

My family and I stay here every time we visit Gettysburg. Its a no frills motel, but very clean, and its location is fabulous, walking distance to almost everything. The price is great too! Love this place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    96
    23
    9
    13
See reviews for
62
74
20
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I loved this motel! It is in the perfect location, you can walk to almost everything from there. The price is also very good. The rooms are good with comfy beds. I can't say enough about how friendly the man at the desk was! I wish all motels/hotels had people as nice as this man was!!! In my opinion you can't go wrong with this motel. I will stay here every time I am in Gettysburg!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This is a no-frills motel. There is not a microwave in the rooms, but there is a small refrigerator. The rooms are clean. The best thing about this motel is that you can walk to a large amount of tourist-type stores and the super price!! The office staff were super nice and friendly!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunbury, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

What hotel/motel owner walks around the parking lot chit chattin with his guest? Mark does!
He makes you feel very welcome and full of information of the area ( all around nice guy ). Room was CLEAN and prices are very fair. I have stayed here many times and I trust his staff to ensure a CLEAN room every day of my stay. Very motorcycle friendly aswell. 2 thumbs up Mark and to your staff.
Thanks for everything,
Chad B.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

No frills and very old everything, but comfortable and quiet for downtown Gettysburg. No microwaves in the rooms, but there is one in the office. No coffee till after 7 a.m. and the continental breakfast is sparse. Rooms are spacious for the $$$. Park your car right in front of your room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Spent two nights here while in gettysburg. Mark was a pleasure to deal with and took very good care of our family. He recommended places to park, visit, eat, and even offered to let us use his cd's for the auto tour. It was awesome! The rooms were plenty good for what we needed. They were clean and comfy. I would stay here again. The pool was a nice treat for the kids. Thanks Mark!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I stayed here for 4 days. Not once did they clean my room. Left pizza boxes, etc in room. Didnt vacuum. just made beds and that's unacceptable. Other then that location was good. No microwave in room as it said. Mattress was real bad. Breakfast consisted of danishes first day and where stale. Said he needed to go to store. He did the following day. Location is excellent. Restaurants near by are good. Don't stay here more then 2 days.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge

Also Known As:
Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Hotel Gettysburg
Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Hotel
Budget Host 3 Crowns Motor Lodge
Budget Host Three Crowns Hotel
Budget Host Three Crowns Motel
Address: 205 Steinwehr Ave., Gettysburg, PA 17325
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gettysburg
#14 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#17 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.