We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, price, and customer service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge to your Saves list
Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge
205 Steinwehr Ave., Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great location, price, and customer service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I've been to Gettysburg many times & have tried a few hotels in the area. My friend & I planned a last minute getaway & booked this motor lodge due to price, location, & previous guest reviews. The owner was very nice. The location was perfect - you can walk to many of the tour companies, stores, restaurants, & the National Cemetery. The rooms are a little dated but were recently painted, clean, comfortable, and pretty quiet for a busy motor lodge. The little fridge is always a plus, since we like to keep extra waters or sodas in there. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    115
    29
    9
    14
See reviews for
77
93
25
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Delaware
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Went to Gettysburg for a weekend away- was hesitant to stay at a motor lodge but booked bc of the price. was very impressed. the owner was so friendly! immediately got out a map and recommended places where a "younger" crowd would be for when my boyfriend and I went out to eat and have drinks at night.
The location is perfect- we walked everywhere- never had to touch the car! what a plus!
furniture a little dated but it was clean and and there was a fridge!
May not have the glitz and glamour but so glad we stayed here!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Savage, Maryland, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

just finished a 4 day stay. Mark was his friendly self as always. he is doing a good job on getting the place back in great shape. the staff is very easy to get along with and very helpful. go out of there way so you can enjoy yourself. room rates are affordable for everyone. rooms are clean and cozy. will stay there more, when i'm in town. recommend to all for a enjoyable time.

Room Tip: all rooms about the same. good and quiet, even the ones by the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend getaway. The price was good but you get what you pay for. The motel is very old and needs updating,but the location is great. It is in walking distance to alot of attractions but if your looking for a grand hotel,this ones not for you. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Kentucky
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

My friend and I visit Gettysburg twice a year and always stay here. We've been staying here for over 10 years and there have been great improvements, especially over the past couple of years. The price of rooms is extremely reasonable and the quality of the rooms have improved dramatically. It's a no frills hotel with the focus on affordability, comfort and cleanliness. The personnel are very friendly, especially Mark, and always accomodating.....and the location is very convenient to the battlefield as well as the town itself. I would heartily recommend this hotel if you are planning a trip to Gettysburg.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

You can't beat the value or the location. The owner has recently renovated and updated most of the rooms. My recent trip was cut short by a Spring snow storm and the staff was very helpful in getting me out ahead of the storm. It's location right across from the battlefield and near many restaurants and gift shops makes it possible to enjoy many of Gettysburg's attractions without getting in your car.

Room Tip: The rooms nearest the office have the best wifi reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed there for a trip last year. The owner had ongoing renovations that appeared to be competently carried out. Our room was well worth the money, and the location is as convenient as advertised. We were able to walk to many of the sights, including a ghost tour, of which there are several. If you need a sparkling new hotel with the latest amenities, this may not be for you. If you are a little old fashioned, and are pleased with reasonable accommodations for a reasonable price, this motel fills the bill ! The staff was VERY friendly and helpful. I truly hope this gem can continue to survive so we can enjoy it again !

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge

Address: 205 Steinwehr Ave., Gettysburg, PA 17325
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gettysburg
#14 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#16 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host 3 Crowns Motor Lodge
Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Hotel Gettysburg
Budget Host Three Crowns Hotel
Budget Host Three Crowns Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.