We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge

Save Saved
You added Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge
205 Steinwehr Ave., Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Brick, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Delightful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Immaculate, centrally located, and great staff. My first visit will not be my last. Though older,the furnishings were updated and the beds were comfy. No restaurant, but many within walking distance and is just down the road from the park entrance.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    111
    28
    9
    14
See reviews for
72
90
22
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed at this motel back in August 2012. The staff was very helpful and friendly and even let us get into our room a little early (which was much appreciated after a long drive!). The room was clean and comfortable. The motel has a fabulous location which is in close walking distance to many areas of interest. The price was also reasonable. The Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge is a solid deal and I would happily recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

If you are looking for a clean, comfortable, friendly place to stay, the Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge is the place you are looking for. My family and I have stayed there six times in the last five years. The motel is located in the middle of everything. It's within walking distance of most of the places you will what to visit. Make your reservations a couple of weeks ahead to ensure you will get a room. The room rates are very reasonable and the pool is a nice place to cool off after a long day of sightseeing. To see a good part of Gettysburg, plan on staying three or four days. I can never get enough of seeing the history of Gettysburg and knowing about the Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge I know I'll be able to stay for several days every time I can visit Gettysburg.

Room Tip: I have stayed in five of the rooms and they are all the same great quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We go to Gettysburg every year and stay at this hotel. Its no frills..not plush at all..HOWEVER..location and staff are fantastic.

Walking distance to all downtown attractions, perfect for those who like to stroll around town, eat dinner and shop.

Staff is fantastic and friendly. Coffee is always on in the main office!

Will continue to stay at this hotel every year!

Room Tip: We stay close to the main office so we can run to get coffee in the morning. Its also closer to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Clean and comfortable. Price was reasonable. Mark was very friendly and accommodating. He let us borrow the auto tour CD for the Battlefield. He also was glad to make recommendations for where to eat and gave good directions. The motel is close to many restaurants and shops. Very happy with our stay!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annville, Pa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Spent a night here over the weekend, A all around good place, Not the Ritz Carlton, but a all around nice place, The owner was a very good host and directed us in all the right directions. In a great place and walking distance to alot of the local attractions. I would have no problem staying here again and will....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Staying here was the best decision I made concerning my vacation to Gettysburg. My girlfriend and I had a room here for four days. The place was great. The rooms were clean and had all the amenities we needed throughout our trip. The location is amazing, it's right across the street from the battlefield cemetery and only a ten minute walk from the center of town with attractions and store fronts along the walk. I can't remember the name of the owner, but he was super friendly to us. He's very informed about the town. He let us know what attractions we should see, which we should skip, and he let us use his audio CD tour for a day to tour the battlefield with rather than having to pay our way on to one of the bus tours. Wicked friendly guy. And lastly the most amazing part about this place is the cost. At only $55/night it's an unbelievable bargain. I totally recommend this place to anybody visiting the area.

Room Tip: As far as I know all the rooms are the same and only vary by the type of bed(s). The place isn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge

Address: 205 Steinwehr Ave., Gettysburg, PA 17325
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gettysburg
#15 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#16 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Hotel Gettysburg
Budget Host 3 Crowns Motor Lodge
Budget Host Three Crowns Hotel
Budget Host Three Crowns Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.