We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a single problem with it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge to your Saves list
Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   205 Steinwehr Ave., Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Boston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not a single problem with it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Staying here was the best decision I made concerning my vacation to Gettysburg. My girlfriend and I had a room here for four days. The place was great. The rooms were clean and had all the amenities we needed throughout our trip. The location is amazing, it's right across the street from the battlefield cemetery and only a ten minute walk from the center of town with attractions and store fronts along the walk. I can't remember the name of the owner, but he was super friendly to us. He's very informed about the town. He let us know what attractions we should see, which we should skip, and he let us use his audio CD tour for a day to tour the battlefield with rather than having to pay our way on to one of the bus tours. Wicked friendly guy. And lastly the most amazing part about this place is the cost. At only $55/night it's an unbelievable bargain. I totally recommend this place to anybody visiting the area.

Room Tip: As far as I know all the rooms are the same and only vary by the type of bed(s). The place isn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    119
    29
    9
    14
See reviews for
81
95
28
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alligator Point, Florida
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

we stayed for just a stopover before next leg of journey. arrived after 7pm and was informed only non smoking rooms left(was ok). the property was old but well kept. the room needed a little more attention on cleaning(bugs in window seals,dust over lights and fixtures) the chairs smelled mil-dewy .the shower and floors were pretty clean, the breakfast(if u can call it that) just coffee, juice and store bought danish(wife did make banana bread and pumpkin bread was good and fresh. across from the cemetery and close to museum ,and lots of restaurants.CHEAP RATE......

Room Tip: i assume all are about the same.the room we stayed in (3 doors down from office)the owner said was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

It is not easy to find an economical place to stay in such a tourist town. I needed only a place to rest in, not entertain, no meeting room requirements, etc. The room was clean, and Mark at the front desk takes good care of you. I did miss having a coffee pot and alarm clock in the room. If my requirements are the same I will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We just returned from a 3 day stay and couldn't be more pleased. This place is in the center of everything. It is and easy walk to the center of town and a 5 min drive to the Battlefields. There were many restaurants very close and reasonable. The manager, Mark, and his wife were just fantastic! Not only did they keep the place extremely clean but were very helpful in recommending things to do and places to eat.
We highly recommend this place and will hope to be returning again at the end of the month for another few days.
Thanks Mark for making our stay memorable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irwin, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights. CONVENIENT location, short walk to attractions and food is super close. Manager was friendly and helpful. Free wifi. Clean room, altho definitely older motel styling but some rooms have been renovated, others are in the midst of....Price was outstanding. I was in town for a conference at the Wyndham, it was a less than 10 minutes, a really easy drive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gananoque, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights and loved it. The decor may be slightly outdated but you won't find anything better for the price. The room was large and clean. Mark (owner/manager) was friendly and went out of his way to help out and make our trip a great time. Location is central to absolutely everything - all within walking distance! Will definately be back!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is my second time staying here and I will say for the price it is a great place. The rooms are "motel" rooms, not high class, but you are only there to sleep. Free wifi was very good and the TV was nice too. The location was the best part. A 10 to 15 minute walk to the downtown rotary. Plenty of restaurant within 100 yards. Why pay those high "chain" rates for amenities you will never use? The manager/owner was very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge

Address: 205 Steinwehr Ave., Gettysburg, PA 17325
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gettysburg
#12 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#16 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host 3 Crowns Motor Lodge
Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Hotel Gettysburg
Budget Host Three Crowns Hotel
Budget Host Three Crowns Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.