We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and excellent service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge to your Saves list
Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   205 Steinwehr Ave., Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great value and excellent service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

I've stayed here several times, the most recent being a few weeks back when I had a group of students staying at a farm outside Gettysburg. I was running several hours later than I'd planned, but the manager was kind enough to stay up late and wait on me. He went out of his way to make sure everything was OK and checked when he saw me from time to time to make sure everything was fine. They were in the middle of renovating some of the rooms and the one I had hadn't been done yet, but it was good, clean and comfortable. I've stayed here a few times before and will certainly be back in the future, I hope for the 150th anniversary of the battle! I've stayed at all sorts of places across the country, but the service and friendliness here was top notch. I really recommend this if you are looking for a place that gives you great value within walking distance of everything in town.
Will S.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Willie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

stayed here recently. the television didn't work. we had no bath towels. the person working was ignorant and on top of all that there appeared to be bugs all over. don't think i'll be staying here again.

Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longneck22, Manager at Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
I really took being called "ignorant to heart! I am always friendly and try to accommodate all my guest. I have allot of very satisfied guest who always return. They love the fact you park right next to your room...and sometimes flies, mosquitoes, etc might fly in, this i have no control over. As far as towels, we put four in each bathroom' that includes wash cloths and hand towels, if you need more of anything when here we encourage our guest to "just ask" As for the T.V.'s....I make a point to tell my Guest that there are three that if you turn on manually, the remote will work just fine...I have had no complaints except this one. So if you are looking for a clean, quiet, nice little Motor Lodge in the Heart of everything Gettysburg has to offer, this is the place. And for you who called me ignorant..next time you're passing by....Please Do! Thank you, Manager ...Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in June to do the Gettysburg tours, had an excellent stay made even better by the manager mark lending us the drive tour cd, would not even take any money off us, very helpful guy. Made our trip awesome

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobyhanna, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

The motel was very nice, I was pleasantly surprised. Rooms were freshly painted, was extremely clean, everything worked fine. The service here was unbeatable, employees were beyond friendly and helpful, location was great, literally within walking distance from everything, and the price is the best value in Gettysburg!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the road seemed quieter. Hard intersection at entrance of motel so it it tricky pull...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012 via mobile

Great place to stay, very nice owners, friendly and helpful. This is a great location to walk to a lot of things! Visit the Jenny Wade house and catch an orb on your camera, I got several! Walk to the wax museum and great gift shops, many offering a lot of things MADE IN USA! Fantastic restaurants in walking distance. That's why this is a super deal and location. It's not the Ritz but it's clean and reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank americanhistorybuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We were able to get exactly what we needed. We needed a place to sleep and bathe and this was it. The location was great, right in the middle of town. The price was great, we were there during a holiday weekend. The rooms were clean and had a great selection of television channels for the evening and also had wi-fi. The managers were incredibly helpful and did their very best to make sure our stay was as comfortable as possible. If you are looking for easy with no hassels, this is it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SoccerFamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
120 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Dated but For the most part clean. If your looking for a "decent" hotel on a "budget", this is the one. Continental breakfast was pretty simple but what you'd expect for the price . The hotel manager was friendly but should keep a lid on the profanity when having conversation with the customers. The profanity was used in friendly talk but still was unnecessary.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BluesTraveler75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,288 reviews
0.2 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Inn at Cemetery Hill
Inn at Cemetery Hill
#14 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 stars 578 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 570 reviews
2.6 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge

Address: 205 Steinwehr Ave., Gettysburg, PA 17325
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gettysburg
#16 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host 3 Crowns Motor Lodge
Budget Host Three Crowns Motor Hotel Gettysburg
Budget Host Three Crowns Hotel
Budget Host Three Crowns Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing