We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always welcoming and enjoyable...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brafferton Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Brafferton Inn to your Saves list
Brafferton Inn
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   44 York Street, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 25 Gettysburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always welcoming and enjoyable...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Recently returned from Gettysburg after staying again with the very fine folks at the Brafferton. Have spent a total of six evenings over the past couple of years here and enjoyed every moment! The rooms, breakfasts, service, and location are exceptional. Thanks for another wonderful stay and hope to be back sometime soon!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    50
    20
    8
    6
See reviews for
67
258
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon last week and we have only great things to say! The inn is located just feet from the historic center of downtown, making the location so convenient. The rooms are beautiful, and the staff is amazing. They are so personable and always happy to help with whatever you need. The breakfasts are to die for and the options each morning are sure to please everyone. We will stay here again when we return to Gettysburg!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The Brafferton Inn in Gettysburg, PA, has many rooms and suites comfortably and tastefully decorated by the innkeepers. I should know, as my husband and I have stayed in almost all of them! We have visited the Hodges family many times over an almost 6-year period and always enjoy our stay.

Joan, Brian and AmyBeth Hodges work hard to provide their guests with just the right attention to detail and a gourmet breakfast every morning.

The Brafferton is the perfect location in the heart of Gettysburg. From there, it is easy to visit the attractions that this historic town has to offer.

When we stay at the Brafferton Inn, we know that we will always be taken care of and treated to an excellent breakfast prepared by Brian...

Room Tip: There is a wide range of choice of rooms-including suites and even rooms with wheelchair accessibili...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This bed and breakfast is one of the best that we stayed in and there have been several. Everyone that we had contact with were very nice and easy to talk with. Its located with-in walking distance of lots of things to do. We will stay at the Brafferton again. Also the breakfast each morning was just out of this world.

Room Tip: We were in the Codori Suite and loved it. Lots of room and the showers and Jacuzzi were just great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

A lovely bed and breakfast in downtown Gettysburg. Excellent food, very clean rooms, and nice owners made for a very nice stay. The Brafferton is nicely located in Gettysburg and we we able to easily walk around the town. We highly recommend the made to order breakfast. We will be returning to the Brafferton on our next visit to the area.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Codori Suite - 2 baths, nice sized bedroom, microwave, coffee machine and refrigera...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Pleasant, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This bed and breakfast is conveniently located near the center of town and within walking distance of most of the historic sites. I stayed in the Getty's suite with my 3 children. I could not get over the homey decor and cleanliness of the rooms. We felt so at home. The beds were extremely comfortable. The breakfasts were phenomenal! There were freshly baked muffins and fruit served each morning, along with several breakfast options to choose from. Everything was delicious. Everyone on the staff was very friendly and were happy to make some suggestions of where to go and what to see. I will recommend this inn to all my family and friends, as I know they will NOT be disappointed!!

Room Tip: The Getty Suite offers two separate bedrooms with an open living room, kitchen and dining area. It i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I took my daughter to the 150th Commemoration of the Battle of Gettysburg and spent a week at this wonderful, historic B&B. We stayed in the Codori Suite and there can't be a better inn to visit. The Jacuzzi and spa showers in our suite helped us refresh each day! The furnishings and amenities were all we could have hoped for!

The historic preservation is clearly accomplished with painstaking dedication to our past without neglecting our present expectations as travelers and guests. The breakfasts were a real treat! The location is so convenient that we were able to walk or ride our rented bikes to every corner of the battlefield and throughout the town.

My hat is off to Brian who worked diligently with us to make our trip a success since that week was going to be the busiest in generations for the Gettysburg community. Planning for this event by necessity had to be made more than a year in advance to be able to stay in such a rewarding place. All of our expectations were exceeded and I wouldn't think twice about staying anywhere else!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
2.1 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#9 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,703 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn at Lincoln Square
Inn at Lincoln Square
#1 of 29 in Gettysburg
5.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
0.2 mi away
James Gettys Hotel
James Gettys Hotel
#2 of 29 in Gettysburg
5.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.1 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 464 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#6 of 29 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brafferton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brafferton Inn

Address: 44 York Street, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Brafferton Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Brafferton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brafferton Hotel Gettysburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brafferton Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.