We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long wait was worth it.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Appalachian Brewing Company - Gettysburg Gateway

Appalachian Brewing Company - Gettysburg Gateway
401 Buford Avenue, Gettysburg, PA 17325, Gettysburg, PA 17325
(717)334-2200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 114 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Monroeville, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Long wait was worth it.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Food was good, drinks were cold! They have a nice selection of beer and great burgers. The only thing they lacked was parking!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    195
    92
    41
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bloomsburg
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“"Museum or Brewpub"?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I must have missed the memo for this one! To make things clear this is the ABC Gettysburg Gateway Brewpub I'm writing about. This is where my navigation system led me to instead of Battlefield Gettysburg. Timing is everything, that is why my reviews never include long waits or large crowds.This place needs help (not staffing), I felt sorry for the staff, they were bored with nothing to do, the beers we ordered on tap ran out, the atmosphere lacked without bodies inside, we dared not eat here for fear the food doesn't move. The location was right near a hotel with a full lot, nobody was thirsty? Somethings wrong! Timing is everything, we must have stumbled in during museum hours not pub hours!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food at a good price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Ate in the restraurant 2 days in a row it was that good! The burgers and german cuisine are very good. Hope to get back and try more items on the menu. The staff was very attentive and helped us pick a very good beer that complimented our meal.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, VA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Close...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Good variety on menu. Nice atmosphere and tasty beer. Burger was inconsistently cooked. Good, but not great

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice place for dinner and fresh brew!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Great food and fresh beer! Enjoyed our dinner! Ty
pical menu for a brew pub, food was fresh and service good.'

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Appalachian Brewing Company - Gettysburg Gateway also viewed

 

Been to Appalachian Brewing Company - Gettysburg Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Appalachian Brewing Company - Gettysburg Gateway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.