We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beer Selection” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Appalachian Brewing Company

Appalachian Brewing Company
70 Presidential Circle, Gettysburg, PA 17325
717.334.2200
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #26 of 109 restaurants in Gettysburg
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
kingston, ny
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Beer Selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

My husband is always looking for a new kind of beer to try, so this place was perfect for him. We stopped for lunch and he had the chicken caesar salad and I had an asian salad. They were served very quickly and both meals were good. He tried the Purist Pale Ale and I had the Jolly Scot Ale. We enjoyed them both.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    170
    168
    82
    32
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“For the Beer enthusiast this is great; food is good, but not great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We have had Appalachian Brewing beer previously and this was consistently good beer. Not for the "Bud Light" crowd, this brewery makes a good hearty beer, from Pale Ales to lighter summer ales. Food is typical Brewery food, a cut above the usual "pub grub" but not great: burgers, salads, finger foods and wraps.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“I would go again because the food and brew was good.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

The beer is good and the food is decent. The service isn't very prompt but I will say that the waitress was nice though.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The food is good, and it is convenient to the Quality Inn motel and General Lee's headquarters. Service was slow both times we ate there.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great for Families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed at the Quality Inn next door and this was a hidden bonus that made the stay great. Selection is varied to satisfy large groups, food is prepared better than any Brew Pub we've been to. The staff is Excellent and very helpful. Highly recommend this to anyone visiting Gettysburg

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Appalachian Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Appalachian Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Appalachian Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.