We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn and Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1650 York Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Clean and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

The room was updated, large and clean. The staff were friendly and went the extra mile of putting a welcome note on our night stand which addressed us by name. We had made reservations prior to our arrival so they expected us but never have I seen a hotel leave a personalized note and a little snack for a guest. This was impressive.

The breakfast room wasn't very large but we weren't there in peak season so it wasn't an issue. I could see that it might be a problem in peak season if the hotel is packed to capacity.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamra H, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Sleep Inn & Suites. We do try to exceed the expectations of each and every one of our guests. We appreciate your kind words and we value you as our guest. We do hope that we will see you again when back in Gettysburg!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    60
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
89
60
9
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

We hadn't visited Gettysburg in 20 years so we didn't know what to expect but we were extremely pleased with this choice. The room we were given was an upgrade because we are frequent customers at Choice hotels, but I feel all rooms were kept at the same cleanliness standards. The staff were all friendly, at the desk and at the breakfast room. We stayed here for several days and were extremely pleased with the value.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamra H, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Sleep Inn & Suites. We appreciate your kind words regaurding our Hotel and staff. We are so happy to here that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back when in Gettysburg!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I have stayed at Sleep Inn several times, but this location was by far the best! The staff were wonderful, the room was clean and very accommodating. The shower was glorious! I understand that many people read these, with skepticsim, and the poor reviews about the size of the pool, I had read prior to staying were almost disheartening, but I am so glad I chose this one! My daughter is three years old, and the pool is only 3 ft deep, and quite small, but very quaint for a small family, or a family with children 10 and under, would be okay with this spot. The breakfast was wonderful. All around a great place to stay! Minutes from town or local vendors and attractions. Just a great experience, and will definitely stay there if we return!

Room Tip: The room I stayed in was on the third floor, facing the parking lot. My daughter pressed the panic b...
See more room tips
Green Features: They are a green centered establishment, they only wash items that need to be washed, change bed linens if you request them to during your stay. Not to say I felt it was unsanitary, because it was the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in!
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamra H, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Wow! Thank you so much for giving us such a wonderful review! We are so pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful experience and that you will be returning to stay with us again! We thank you for your kind words and look forward to seeing you when back in Gettysburg!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I cannot say enough about the employees of this hotel, from the front desk to housekeeping, they are all so polite. I had a large fire house group attend the National Fallen Firefighters weekend and we stayed at this location. It was great as we were very close to where the families stay to attend the weekend and there is a nice restaurant across the street as well. I had to call numerous times to ask questions and dealt with Heather and Tamara at the front and they were extremely accommodating! I would highly suggest that you stay at this hotel, my group will definitely be returning....on a side note, the waffles that they offer in the morning are fantastic! Beautifully decorated, even the firemen complimented it!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamra H, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you so much! Wow what a great review! We are so happy that you and your group enjoyed your stay! We loved having you here and can't wait to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, PA
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

You can tell it was recently renovated. It was very clean and updated. The fireplace in the lobby and candles at night time were a nice touch. Free breakfast was good. We had a room with a jetted tub, and it was lovely. Didn't use the hotel pool, but it looked VERY tiny. It's a little bit outside of town, but it's only a 5-10 minute drive to all the attractions. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamra H, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for your response concerning your recent stay with us. We love to hear feed back from our guest and we appreciate you taking the time to do that. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the whirlpool tub, fireplace in the lobby and the candels! We believe in a warm welcome for all of our guests. We want you to feel at home and relaxed. And it sounds like we did just that! Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunbury, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Sleep Inn was very accomodating and the personnel were very friendly. I loved the layout of our room with the sink area outside the bath and toilet area. It was a very large room with plenty of space. I would definately go back there again. It was great to have breakfast included.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamra H, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we very much look forward to having you back again when in Gettysburg!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night while visiting Gettysburg. The stay was great. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. The location was a little further from downtown than i thought but it was only about a 5 min drive to everything. The staff was very friendly also. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamra H, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kinds words. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team who really does go above and beyond to ensure that our guests our comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again when back in Gettysburg, PA!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn and Suites

Address: 1650 York Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#7 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#12 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is presently undergoing renovations under new management. It is a forty room Hotel with an indoor pool, physical fitness room, free hot breakfast and free wi-fi and business center It is our goal to make your stay as comfortable and convenient as possible. We take great pride in our cleanliness and attention to detail when it comes to our Guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Gettysburg
Sleep Inn Gettysburg
Sleep Inn Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.