We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn and Suites

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn and Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1650 York Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 29 hotels in Gettysburg
Johnstown, PA
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“GREAT Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

You can tell it was recently renovated. It was very clean and updated. The fireplace in the lobby and candles at night time were a nice touch. Free breakfast was good. We had a room with a jetted tub, and it was lovely. Didn't use the hotel pool, but it looked VERY tiny. It's a little bit outside of town, but it's only a 5-10 minute drive to all the attractions. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamra H, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for your response concerning your recent stay with us. We love to hear feed back from our guest and we appreciate you taking the time to do that. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the whirlpool tub, fireplace in the lobby and the candels! We believe in a warm welcome for all of our guests. We want you to feel at home and relaxed. And it sounds like we did just that! Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    44
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
51
39
5
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunbury, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Sleep Inn was very accomodating and the personnel were very friendly. I loved the layout of our room with the sink area outside the bath and toilet area. It was a very large room with plenty of space. I would definately go back there again. It was great to have breakfast included.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamra H, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we very much look forward to having you back again when in Gettysburg!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night while visiting Gettysburg. The stay was great. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. The location was a little further from downtown than i thought but it was only about a 5 min drive to everything. The staff was very friendly also. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamra H, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kinds words. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team who really does go above and beyond to ensure that our guests our comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again when back in Gettysburg, PA!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I booked this hotel because I love the location. It's not in town but a quick drive and your there. The room was very clean, the bed was outstanding and the pillows were just right. I don't think the staff could have been nicer. This will be my go to hotel next visit to Gettysburg.

Room Tip: I got the two queen room with sofa bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. Our staff love there job in assisting guests with there stay and making sure it goes absolutely great. Were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again when your back in town of Gettysburg!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We arrived on September 21, 2013 in Gettysburg and had booked a room at the Sleep Inn for two nights. It's a fairly small hotel, but conveniently located right off the highway. We were greeted right away, and our room was ready even though we were a few hours early. We stayed on the third floor in a room with two queen size beds. The room was comfortable, modern and VERY CLEAN! There is a breakfast in the Breakfast Bar off of the main lobby each morning (cereal, toast, pastries, waffles, eggs, bacon, juice, coffee). We did not have breakfast on our first morning, as it was very crowded. We did on the second day, and it was fine. The hotel was quiet, and the staff were attentive. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Were so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We absolutely enjoy hearing everyone's compliments, our staff works hard to make sure everyone feels at home during there stay. We hope to see you again in the near future! Thanks so much for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We choose the Sleep Inn when we arrived in Gettysburg for our son's wedding. What a great location, very comfortable beds, very clean, the staff is so friendly & helpful, and there was a nice breakfast selection. We had two rooms, both very nice. We liked it so much, we are returning in a few weeks!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
We are absolutely glad to hear you loved our hotel and enjoyed staying here. Our staff loves to go over and beyond to help guests enjoy there entire stay here. Were pleased to hear that you will be coming back in a few weeks to visit and stay with us again! Thank you for your feedback and were excited to be having you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

My husband and I recently (Sept 16/17, 2013) visited the Gettysburg National Battlefield site in Gettysburg, PA. We spent the night at the Sleep Inn located on York Rd in Gettysburg and are VERY HAPPY that we chose that location. The staff was very considerate and friendly and, after we checked in at the desk and went up to our room, to our delight, the staff had prepared for our stay in that particular room by: Turning on the bedside table lamp, leaving a personalized note to us to welcome us and to thank us for choosing their hotel, leaving a snack for us to enjoy (bottled water and a package of Chex Mix), and turning on the air conditioner so that the room air was fresh and cool. That was LOVELY to discover, especially since we had left our home in Ohio at 4AM that day, driven to Gettysburg, and then spent several hours touring the battlefield before we went to the hotel to check in. What a nice thing to do! If I again have an opportunity to return to Gettysburg, I will most definitely choose this Sleep Inn for my stay. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are very nice and very comfortable, the rates are affordable, there is a microwave and refrigerator in each room, and the staff is sublime! THANKS, Sleep Inn, and best of luck to you.

Room Tip: Our room was located on the 4th floor, which was the highest floor available, and which was exactly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Were so pleased to hear about our wonderful staff going over and beyond to welcome our guest to our hotel, as well as helping everyone feel at home. It's great to hear every guests response and opinions on our hotel. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you back again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn and Suites

Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Gettysburg
Sleep Hotel
Sleep Inn Gettysburg
Sleep Inn Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Sleep Inn
Address: 1650 York Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#5 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn and Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is presently undergoing renovations under new management. It is a forty room Hotel with an indoor pool, physical fitness room, free hot breakfast and free wi-fi and business center It is our goal to make your stay as comfortable and convenient as possible. We take great pride in our cleanliness and attention to detail when it comes to our Guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Sleep Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.