We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn and Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1650 York Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Worcester, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We arrived on September 21, 2013 in Gettysburg and had booked a room at the Sleep Inn for two nights. It's a fairly small hotel, but conveniently located right off the highway. We were greeted right away, and our room was ready even though we were a few hours early. We stayed on the third floor in a room with two queen size beds. The room was comfortable, modern and VERY CLEAN! There is a breakfast in the Breakfast Bar off of the main lobby each morning (cereal, toast, pastries, waffles, eggs, bacon, juice, coffee). We did not have breakfast on our first morning, as it was very crowded. We did on the second day, and it was fine. The hotel was quiet, and the staff were attentive. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Were so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We absolutely enjoy hearing everyone's compliments, our staff works hard to make sure everyone feels at home during there stay. We hope to see you again in the near future! Thanks so much for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    60
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
89
60
9
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We choose the Sleep Inn when we arrived in Gettysburg for our son's wedding. What a great location, very comfortable beds, very clean, the staff is so friendly & helpful, and there was a nice breakfast selection. We had two rooms, both very nice. We liked it so much, we are returning in a few weeks!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
We are absolutely glad to hear you loved our hotel and enjoyed staying here. Our staff loves to go over and beyond to help guests enjoy there entire stay here. Were pleased to hear that you will be coming back in a few weeks to visit and stay with us again! Thank you for your feedback and were excited to be having you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

My husband and I recently (Sept 16/17, 2013) visited the Gettysburg National Battlefield site in Gettysburg, PA. We spent the night at the Sleep Inn located on York Rd in Gettysburg and are VERY HAPPY that we chose that location. The staff was very considerate and friendly and, after we checked in at the desk and went up to our room, to our delight, the staff had prepared for our stay in that particular room by: Turning on the bedside table lamp, leaving a personalized note to us to welcome us and to thank us for choosing their hotel, leaving a snack for us to enjoy (bottled water and a package of Chex Mix), and turning on the air conditioner so that the room air was fresh and cool. That was LOVELY to discover, especially since we had left our home in Ohio at 4AM that day, driven to Gettysburg, and then spent several hours touring the battlefield before we went to the hotel to check in. What a nice thing to do! If I again have an opportunity to return to Gettysburg, I will most definitely choose this Sleep Inn for my stay. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are very nice and very comfortable, the rates are affordable, there is a microwave and refrigerator in each room, and the staff is sublime! THANKS, Sleep Inn, and best of luck to you.

Room Tip: Our room was located on the 4th floor, which was the highest floor available, and which was exactly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Were so pleased to hear about our wonderful staff going over and beyond to welcome our guest to our hotel, as well as helping everyone feel at home. It's great to hear every guests response and opinions on our hotel. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you back again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This hotel is in a safe location, with only a short drive to the town and battlefield. The rooms were large and clean, with pull out sofas and refrigerators. The sink area was nice and spacious.

Very minor issues included a tiny fitness center with very little equipment (that DID NOT stay open 24 hours), a small amount of mold around the base of the toilet, a slow draining shower, and the desk clerk wasn’t as personable as you would expect someone in the Hospitality Industry to be.

However, I had only planned one night in Gettysburg until I discovered all that there was to do; so I promptly added a 2nd night at THIS hotel.

Therefore, my minor issues did NOT cause me to go somewhere else to spend the night and all in all I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your day to give us your feedback. First, I want to start off by informing you we greatly appreciate any feedback from our guest, and we use it for the future of our upcoming guest. I apologize for any inconvenience through out your stay and hope to see you stay with us again so we can wow you!! Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is nice. The front desk personnel are great. It's not a bad location. But the WIFI is absolutely horrible. If you are lucky enough to connect, type fast because you will be disconnected. For this reason alone, I won't return.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamra H, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give your feedback. Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel and our staff. I applogize for the issues that you experienced with the WI-Fi. We are in the process of having our Wi-Fi upgaded, so we do hope that when you are back in the area you will come back to our hotel and give us another chance to show you just how great we are! Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Was in town for the annual Music Muster. Had read the reviews and kept this hotel in mind. Selected the whirlpool suite which was costly due to it being a Saturday night. The room was just beautiful! Comfortable bed, good lighting, large bathroom and clean, clean, clean. The indoor pool looked small but we did not use it because we had the in-room whirlpool. I wish more hotels offered rooms of this type. We left early in the a.m. and did not part take in the "free" breakfast but grabbed a cup of coffee on the way out which was perfect. Would stay again and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
It's good to hear how you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time out of your day for your review. Our whirlpool Suite is a very comfortable and spacious room, it's good to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the Whirlpool Suite room. We hope to see you staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
my home is where I hang my hat..
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here on the last night of a 19 day road trip. We prefer staying at Sleep Inns. This location, was by far the best, in every way imaginable; cleanliness, great staff, friendless of front desk, comfort, location, parking, ambiance and selection of breakfast. They treated us like family and we will be back. Thank you again for a truly awesome experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We're pleased to hear that our hotel had been the best for you and your family. We take pride in what we do, and go over and beyond to help our guest feel at home, and we love to hear wonderful compliments. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn and Suites

Address: 1650 York Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#7 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#12 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is presently undergoing renovations under new management. It is a forty room Hotel with an indoor pool, physical fitness room, free hot breakfast and free wi-fi and business center It is our goal to make your stay as comfortable and convenient as possible. We take great pride in our cleanliness and attention to detail when it comes to our Guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Gettysburg
Sleep Inn Gettysburg
Sleep Inn Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.