We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Fine for a few nights sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn and Suites

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn and Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1650 York Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 29 hotels in Gettysburg
Biloxi
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Just Fine for a few nights sleep”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This hotel is in a safe location, with only a short drive to the town and battlefield. The rooms were large and clean, with pull out sofas and refrigerators. The sink area was nice and spacious.

Very minor issues included a tiny fitness center with very little equipment (that DID NOT stay open 24 hours), a small amount of mold around the base of the toilet, a slow draining shower, and the desk clerk wasn’t as personable as you would expect someone in the Hospitality Industry to be.

However, I had only planned one night in Gettysburg until I discovered all that there was to do; so I promptly added a 2nd night at THIS hotel.

Therefore, my minor issues did NOT cause me to go somewhere else to spend the night and all in all I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your day to give us your feedback. First, I want to start off by informing you we greatly appreciate any feedback from our guest, and we use it for the future of our upcoming guest. I apologize for any inconvenience through out your stay and hope to see you stay with us again so we can wow you!! Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    46
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
66
49
7
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is nice. The front desk personnel are great. It's not a bad location. But the WIFI is absolutely horrible. If you are lucky enough to connect, type fast because you will be disconnected. For this reason alone, I won't return.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamra H, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give your feedback. Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel and our staff. I applogize for the issues that you experienced with the WI-Fi. We are in the process of having our Wi-Fi upgaded, so we do hope that when you are back in the area you will come back to our hotel and give us another chance to show you just how great we are! Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Was in town for the annual Music Muster. Had read the reviews and kept this hotel in mind. Selected the whirlpool suite which was costly due to it being a Saturday night. The room was just beautiful! Comfortable bed, good lighting, large bathroom and clean, clean, clean. The indoor pool looked small but we did not use it because we had the in-room whirlpool. I wish more hotels offered rooms of this type. We left early in the a.m. and did not part take in the "free" breakfast but grabbed a cup of coffee on the way out which was perfect. Would stay again and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
It's good to hear how you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time out of your day for your review. Our whirlpool Suite is a very comfortable and spacious room, it's good to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the Whirlpool Suite room. We hope to see you staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
my home is where I hang my hat..
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here on the last night of a 19 day road trip. We prefer staying at Sleep Inns. This location, was by far the best, in every way imaginable; cleanliness, great staff, friendless of front desk, comfort, location, parking, ambiance and selection of breakfast. They treated us like family and we will be back. Thank you again for a truly awesome experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We're pleased to hear that our hotel had been the best for you and your family. We take pride in what we do, and go over and beyond to help our guest feel at home, and we love to hear wonderful compliments. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Booked 2 nights thru priceline and wasn't expecting anything great for the price. rec'd better accommodations and service than some 3-star hotels. Loved room, breakfast. Even the "tiny" pool. Staff was awesome. Will return.
,

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
We absolutely appreciate you taking the time out of your day to review us! Were so happy that you were surprised with your stay, our hotel staff work so hard to have our hotel the way it is for our guest. Were always looking for improvement, and we appreciate any input for our hotel. Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed here for two nights to visit Gettysburg. Clean and comfortable small hotel near attractions. This hotel was priced right for the area. Air conditioner blew cold air and excellent water pressure. Small fridge, microwave and coffee maker in room. Nice hot breakfast with a waffle maker. Staff was pleasant enough and toll house cookies in the afternoon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for your review! We take pride in what we do here at our hotel, and go over and beyond for our guest. Were glad to hear you enjoyed your stay along with our welcoming greet with our cookies in the evening. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We just had a single night at this property before our tour of Gettysburg, but it was great. The front desk was very helpful, there were carts to assist taking our luggage up. The room was new with plenty of space for our family of four. The area was quiet with no disturbances for sleeping. The pool (which we did not use) is small, about 1/3 the size of a normal hotel pool, but would have been enough to get wet, just not do laps. The morning breakfast which was included had you make waffles, bacon, and other cold breakfast choices. At one point the bacon ran out and the lady had more out within two minutes. I appreciated her quick attention.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to give us an excellent review! Our staff go over and beyond to make sure you feel at home. I'm pleased to hear that your stay with us went great, and we value our guest! We hope to see you again when your back in Gettysburg visiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn and Suites

Address: 1650 York Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#9 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#11 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn and Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is presently undergoing renovations under new management. It is a forty room Hotel with an indoor pool, physical fitness room, free hot breakfast and free wi-fi and business center It is our goal to make your stay as comfortable and convenient as possible. We take great pride in our cleanliness and attention to detail when it comes to our Guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Gettysburg
Sleep Inn Gettysburg
Sleep Inn Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.