We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If You Need WIFI, Go Elsewhere” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn and Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1650 York Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
382 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“If You Need WIFI, Go Elsewhere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is nice. The front desk personnel are great. It's not a bad location. But the WIFI is absolutely horrible. If you are lucky enough to connect, type fast because you will be disconnected. For this reason alone, I won't return.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eaglesclaw121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamra H, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give your feedback. Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel and our staff. I applogize for the issues that you experienced with the WI-Fi. We are in the process of having our Wi-Fi upgaded, so we do hope that when you are back in the area you will come back to our hotel and give us another chance to show you just how great we are! Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Was in town for the annual Music Muster. Had read the reviews and kept this hotel in mind. Selected the whirlpool suite which was costly due to it being a Saturday night. The room was just beautiful! Comfortable bed, good lighting, large bathroom and clean, clean, clean. The indoor pool looked small but we did not use it because we had the in-room whirlpool. I wish more hotels offered rooms of this type. We left early in the a.m. and did not part take in the "free" breakfast but grabbed a cup of coffee on the way out which was perfect. Would stay again and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gGre617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
It's good to hear how you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time out of your day for your review. Our whirlpool Suite is a very comfortable and spacious room, it's good to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the Whirlpool Suite room. We hope to see you staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
my home is where I hang my hat..
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here on the last night of a 19 day road trip. We prefer staying at Sleep Inns. This location, was by far the best, in every way imaginable; cleanliness, great staff, friendless of front desk, comfort, location, parking, ambiance and selection of breakfast. They treated us like family and we will be back. Thank you again for a truly awesome experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank euromomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We're pleased to hear that our hotel had been the best for you and your family. We take pride in what we do, and go over and beyond to help our guest feel at home, and we love to hear wonderful compliments. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Booked 2 nights thru priceline and wasn't expecting anything great for the price. rec'd better accommodations and service than some 3-star hotels. Loved room, breakfast. Even the "tiny" pool. Staff was awesome. Will return.
,

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wcrabtree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
We absolutely appreciate you taking the time out of your day to review us! Were so happy that you were surprised with your stay, our hotel staff work so hard to have our hotel the way it is for our guest. Were always looking for improvement, and we appreciate any input for our hotel. Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed here for two nights to visit Gettysburg. Clean and comfortable small hotel near attractions. This hotel was priced right for the area. Air conditioner blew cold air and excellent water pressure. Small fridge, microwave and coffee maker in room. Nice hot breakfast with a waffle maker. Staff was pleasant enough and toll house cookies in the afternoon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mm404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for your review! We take pride in what we do here at our hotel, and go over and beyond for our guest. Were glad to hear you enjoyed your stay along with our welcoming greet with our cookies in the evening. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We just had a single night at this property before our tour of Gettysburg, but it was great. The front desk was very helpful, there were carts to assist taking our luggage up. The room was new with plenty of space for our family of four. The area was quiet with no disturbances for sleeping. The pool (which we did not use) is small, about 1/3 the size of a normal hotel pool, but would have been enough to get wet, just not do laps. The morning breakfast which was included had you make waffles, bacon, and other cold breakfast choices. At one point the bacon ran out and the lady had more out within two minutes. I appreciated her quick attention.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ncalifvol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather B, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to give us an excellent review! Our staff go over and beyond to make sure you feel at home. I'm pleased to hear that your stay with us went great, and we value our guest! We hope to see you again when your back in Gettysburg visiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Really comfortable hotel, spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated with many personal touches like fresh flowers & biscuits in reception, request cards in the suite and comment cards for suggestions. Suite was a good size, beds extremely comfortable and there was a nice sitting area.
Close to Gettysburg and all the historical sites. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Lovely stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Izzy146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamra H, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Wow! Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our hotel and staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you loved our hotel. We hope to see you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,288 reviews
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#5 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 509 reviews
2.7 mi away
Inn at Lincoln Square
Inn at Lincoln Square
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
5.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
#9 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn and Suites

Address: 1650 York Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#4 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#6 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is presently undergoing renovations under new management. It is a forty room Hotel with an indoor pool, physical fitness room, free hot breakfast and free wi-fi and business center It is our goal to make your stay as comfortable and convenient as possible. We take great pride in our cleanliness and attention to detail when it comes to our Guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Gettysburg
Sleep Inn Gettysburg
Sleep Inn Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing