We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn and Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1650 York Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
1 review
“Love it!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Had to stay 2 months for a work assignment. The hotel was warm friendly and safe. The staff treated me like family. The free breakfast was always good. The staff accommodated anything I needed. I Even found a BFF!

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamra H, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We loved having you stay with us! We miss seeing you everyday. We are so glad that you choose our hotel for your long term stay. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    60
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
91
60
9
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

I was there almost a month and never had a problem at all front desk were very helpful especially heather because she was the lucky one that happened to be there when I got out of work she deserves a metal and a raise for putting up with mugs like myself but any ways it is in a perfect location .... Nice and quiet but stuff like restaurants and pubs etc are not far at all!!! Very nice and "homey" hotel great staff and rooms!! Will recommend everyone who asks me to stay there and enjoy the experience !!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamra H, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Kevin thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad that you choose to stay with us and will again in the future. We enjoyed having you here! And by the way Heather was promoted to Assistant Manager. She will still be working nights so when you do come back she will be here to great you! Thank you again Kevin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

this hotel is by far the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed at. My boyfriend and I decided on a little romantic getaway and we are so glad we chose this hotel. We stayed in a king jacuzzi suite for a very reasonable price. Everything was super clean and looked pretty much brand new. The girl who checked us in was all smiles and very helpful. I will most definitely be returning!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamra H, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! Our guest feed back is crucial to our success. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, Maryland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed here on the weekend of 3/16/13 and found the hotel to be very clean with helpful staff. The exercise room was small but had nice working equipment and a TV. As it states in the description the pool is Very Small (Little bigger than a hot tub and 3'deep), so if you are looking for a place with a pool this is not it. Breakfast was great and the room was also very clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamra H, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We know how busy life can be, so we really do appreciate when our guests take the time to share with us and everyone how we are doing. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth County, NJ
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stayed here one night while visiting and very pleased with the hotel. It is smaller and across the street from the Gettysburg American Theater. It looks like there was a remodel very recently and have to say really loved the room and decor. Our room had a little sofa pullout with an archway separating that area from the beds. Very clean and updated. The bathroom sink is outside of the bathroom and we also had a refrigerator and coffee maker. Heather, the woman who checked us in was extremely pleasant, friendly and helpful. What a nice welcome! The woman at checkout and the hostess at the included breakfast were equally as friendly. My only complaints - we had a room that had a connecting doorway to the next room. It only happened once but when the other occupants were standing near the door it was almost as if the door was open - a bit loud. Otherwise it was very quiet in the hotel. If they had been active the whole night, it would have been an issue. I would ask for a room without the connecting door. The only other issue was that they ran out of milk at breakfast; the manager raced out to get more but my daughter managed without it for her extra cereal. The hostess was extremely apologetic. The price was well under $100 and I feel it was worth it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room without a connecting doorway unless you need it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamra H, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review of our Hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff is wonderful and will go above and beyond and we thank you very much for noticing. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamesburg, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We were greeted by a young lady that should receive a medal for showing up for work. She suffered from a deep cough and was continuously apologetic for her condition. There's a sign by the elevator that maintains rest is a priority here. Apparently sleep isn't because we were stashed in a room with an adjoining door where we could hear the folks in the next room. This energetic couple also didn't believe in sleep as they were up watching TV through the night and made a quick getaway around 5 a.m. My wife is a sound sleeper but claimed she had a "very unrestful" night. The major culprit was Route 15 which has constant traffic, regardless of the time. The last item was the "hot" breakfast the person at the counter said would be available. The only thing hot available was the stale bagel when deposited in the toaster. Discount the hard-boiled eggs and what sausage that tasted like sandpaper. Going home to get some sleep.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamra H, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
I am so sorry to hear that you did not have a restful night at our hotel. This is very rare. We are used to our guest feeling cozy, comfortable and restful. I do apologize for the noise coming from the room next door. However if we were aware of the situation we could have addressed it immediately. I am also sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our breakfast. We strive to make all guest comfortable and happy and its hard to hear that this was not the case for you and your wife. We would love to have you back again for a chance to show you just how wonderful we are.
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swampscott, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel and was cheerfully greeted by a very outgoing and personable staff they went out of their way to put on breakfast earlier than usual to acccomodate my early departure due to my work start time. This was a very pleasant surprise. This is one hotel I will make a specific point of returning to when I am back in Gettysburg.
A huge THANK YOU to all the staff I encountered during my stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamra H, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are so glad that you chose to stay with us! We really enjoyed having you here and we're happy that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn and Suites

Address: 1650 York Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#7 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#11 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is presently undergoing renovations under new management. It is a forty room Hotel with an indoor pool, physical fitness room, free hot breakfast and free wi-fi and business center It is our goal to make your stay as comfortable and convenient as possible. We take great pride in our cleanliness and attention to detail when it comes to our Guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Gettysburg
Sleep Inn Gettysburg
Sleep Inn Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.