We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn and Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1650 York Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very clean!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We were greeted with a friendly and accommodating check-in. The room was spotless!(Cleaner than a "4 star hotel" we recently stayed at in NYC!) There were lots of towels. The beds were nicely made and very comfortable. Good pillows. Our room was quiet with no hall noise, but we could hear our neighbors above us clearly all night. The breakfast area was clean and maintained well during breakfast and the selection was nice.

Room Tip: ask for the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamra H, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you so much for such postive feedback!!!! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! Cleaner than a (4 Star Hotel) Wow thats so awesome! We do have a great staff and our housekeeping department take great pride in there work. Thank you agian for such a great review!
We hope to see you agian!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    53
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
77
52
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clarksburg, Maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed 3 nights while visiting with children all staying in different hotels. It was a crowded time in Gettysburg which we hadn't planned on. This was our first time at a Sleep Inn, we usually stay at Comfort Inns. The room was clean although we did find dirty towels on the bathroom floor when we arrived. Lighting was better in the room than most hotels we have stayed in which was a plus. We count on WiFi and that was rather hard to use. Sometimes we had service and sometimes not. When we did have service it was hard to get connected. The staff was very nice as well as the breakfast staff but the breakfast room is way too small and not laid out well. Food items were not too great. Coffee is available 24 hours but the room is dark and it was hard to tell that you could get coffee. The lobby area is beautiful. We tried to get late checkout and even though we are Choice Rewards Members all we could get was an extra 1/2 hour. The firemen had late check out so there are no rewards for Choice Members it appears. We hurried and left early.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamra H, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to rate our Hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. I am very sorry to hear that your stay was not up to standards. We strive to make each of our guest feel welcome and comfortable. We do offer late check outs to our Choice Privilage members when available and I do applogize that you did not recieve a late check out. We have made improvements on our Breakfast items and now offer a better selection. Thank you for your kind words about our staff. That means alot! I do hope that when you are back in Gettysburg you come back to the Sleep Inn & Suites and give us the chance to WOW you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We checked in effortlessly and went to our room. The room was quite roomy, very clean and more then I had expected. The beds were very comfortable, as were the pillows and sheets. We did not use the pool. We did see it and it was very tiny. We stayed two comfortable nights.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamra H, General Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. We love hearing feed back from our guests! Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Check in was great, they gave us a room on the top floor as requested. Service was really good. The rooms were very nice and clean. The beds were great as well as the linens. It was very quiet. We only stayed for one day and did not go in the pool.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip Edward M, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear tarabellacab,

Thank you for staying with us and giving us positive feedback. We just had our entire lobby revamped, new carpet put through all of our hallways and our beautiful new wall paper put up. Hopefully in time you will get to return and be wow'ed with our new upgrades! Thank you again, please come back at anytime.


Sincerely,




Philip-Edward, Mack II
Guest Relations Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites of Gettysburg
sleepinnguestrelations@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

First off let me start with I was a bit aprehensivve at first to stay here due to the low price. You know the line "you pay for what you get." Well I booked the hotel based on the reviews. I travel quite a bit and let me tell you this is hands down the cleanest place I have ever stayed in the USA. The cornors of the room were even clean. There was no weird smells. The breakfast was like you would get at any of the choice hotels. We had no idea how to tour Gettysburg, so we asked Heather at the front desk. She was more than happy to spend the time to help us out on the do's and don'ts. She wrote detailed instructions to get to places. Thanks to her we were able to accomlish what we wanted to see in our short time at Gettyburg. The room decor and wall coloring were up to date. Nice colors. The rooms were extremely quiet and restful. I say that becasue we were right by the elevator and you know how nosiy that can be, but no sound came through. You will not be disappointed with ths hotel. I noticed that other reviews gave negatives due to parking. Seriously!! That is the last of my worries. One last final thought...this is the perfect location for all the sights. The hotel is just a short ride off the freeway.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip Edward M, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear jenna_samchar,

Cleanest hotel in the United States, are you talking continental, or just the lower 48? :) Thank you so much it is awesome to receive such an amazing reference pertaining to our hotel. The ladies (aka our housekeeping staff) will be flattered when they read this comment. We appreciate you taking the time and are so happy to know that we can continue to deliver great service. Recognition from our guests is paramount because it shows that our diligence yields great results. Please come back at anytime!

Sincerely,




Philip-Edward, Mack II
Guest Relations Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites of Gettysburg
sleepinnguestrelations@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

The main thing to note is that this hotel is modern and clean, and the staff are great - that's the good news and reason for my high rating. The other news...the pool is really small - it's really the size of a really big hot tub. Also, this hotel is not as close to the battlefield/cemetery as I would have liked, but Gettysburg is a small town so nothing there is very far apart.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip Edward M, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear GEO_001,

Thank you for your wonderful response! We would love to host you again!


Sincerely,




Philip-Edward, Mack II
Guest Relations Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites of Gettysburg
sleepinnguestrelations@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meteren, Nederland
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We’ve been here for one night and did the booking because we have read some good reviews on tripadvisor and we can only agree. The hotel is just located outside the busy centre of Gettysburg and is near the highway. The lady behind the reception (Heather if I can remember) was very helpful and she gave us some advice to have diner. And her advise was great. When we came back she also took the time to answer and talk about several things we wanted to know. The rooms are very good, air conditioning is excellent, internet is fast, beds were also very good. In the room also a coffee machine with coffee to use. Bathroom was also well. Breakfast was typical American style what you see in all other hotels. For sure we recommend this hotel to others. Looking at the price and what you get this is the best choice in town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip Edward M, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Dear Herma_Ruth,

Thank you for a magnificent review! Heather is a new addition to our team and is fitting in most graciously! She thanks you for the kind words as does the rest of our staff! Please come back again!


Sincerely,




Philip-Edward, Mack II
Guest Relations Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites of Gettysburg
sleepinnguestrelations@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn and Suites

Address: 1650 York Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#7 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#14 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is presently undergoing renovations under new management. It is a forty room Hotel with an indoor pool, physical fitness room, free hot breakfast and free wi-fi and business center It is our goal to make your stay as comfortable and convenient as possible. We take great pride in our cleanliness and attention to detail when it comes to our Guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Gettysburg
Sleep Inn Gettysburg
Sleep Inn Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;