We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Complete Turnaround with New Owners” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn and Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1650 York Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Gettysburg
Carmel, IN
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A Complete Turnaround with New Owners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

This property had a bad rap due to the previous ownership, but the new owners and staff have cone a complete 180. Attentive and extremely helpful all the time, all went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as any we've ever had anywhere, at any price. So, in terms of value, you can't do better.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSunday_pa373, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Dear David M,

Thank you for your wonderful response regarding your recent stay. I am proud to say our staff is completely dedicated to offering spectacular service, and each one of us takes pride in satisfying our guest. I am happy you found your experience with us was a positive one. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.


Sincerely,



Phil Mack, Jr.
Guest Relations Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites of Gettysburg
sleepinnguestrelations@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    60
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
89
60
9
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
elmira, ny
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

We stayed at the Sleep Inn at Gettysburg because there were no rooms available in town. This hotel is a few miles away from battlefield. Clean, comfortable, free breakfast (typical continental fare), and heated indoor pool. For just $80 with AAA rate, I will def come back again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSunday_pa373, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Dear beckyspencer,


I would love to extend my thanks for your recent feedback. I can also say that although you may not have went out of your way to book us as your first choice, we are happy that you have had a chance to experience our hotel first hand, and that you had a positive stay with us. We are currently in the process of upgrading our breakfast menu to include hot food selections as well. Perhaps by your next visit that addition will be complete. We are also in the process of upgrading the entire facility, guest rooms, lobby and the breakfast area as well, a transition that is sure to bring a smile to your face the next time you get to stay with us. We look forward to your return, and we'll keep the pool warm for you.


Sincerely,


Phil Mack, Jr.
Guest Relations Manager
Sleep Inn & suites of Gettysburg
sleepinnguestrelations@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

I had been to the Sleep Inn a couple years back and the service was terrible and the building was falling apart...literally. I was surprized at the time to find out the building was only 3 years old at the time. The apperance of the building, and the quality of service at the time were hand and hand very smug front desk people with an i dont care attitude. My wife booked us a room recently there and although i was tenative i figured since she already booked we would give it one last shot. When we arrived I noticed that there was an under new management sign, and it was under local ownership. When we walked in we were warmly greeted by a very nice gentleman, I believe his name was Paul, he was very courteous and welcoming. I asked him about the new ownership and told him about my past experience here and he assured me that the hotel was being revamped from the ground up..and was it ever. The hotel was so clean, and even the housekeeping staff was friendly. We had a king suite with a jacoozy tub right in the living area!! this was awesome! Needless to say it was a great couple days ;) The hotel is a little off the beaten path about 2 miles from the downtown area but easily accessible, very close to many food spots. I would visit here again!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip Edward M, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear Jason P,

Thank you for your feedback! I remember your stay here and you my friend, were a remarkable guest! I thank you for sharing your travelling experiences with me, and can't wait to be updated about your trip to Tik'al! Feel free to drop by anytime. P.S. I assume you were speaking of me when talking of the fron desk guy...We don't have a Paul. :)

Your Friend,




Phil Mack, Jr.
Guest Relations Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites of Gettysburg
sleepinnguestrelations@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

This is a first time endeavor for these new hotel owners, but they totally will bend over backwards to make your experience here the best it can be! I called down anytime and the front desk people always had the right answers and the best suggestions. The rooms were clean and enjoyed the heated pool and jacuzzi room with the subzero temps outside....continental breakfast was a nice start to the day too. This kind of treatment has made me a WEEKLY guest, thanks and see you soon friends!

Room Tip: Ask for the quiet side of the building....most even numbered rooms :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSunday_pa373, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn and Suites, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Dear tarahoodle,


Over the course of these last few months, I have gotten to know you as one of our absolutely favorite guests. I think I speak for the entire staff when I say, "You brighten up our days!" We appreciate you sharing your crafts with us. I can honestly say it is a delight to have you staying with us so often. It is an absolute pleasure to be able to give you excellent service week after week, and we all look forward to hearing more of your stories. Can't wait to see you next week!


Sincerely,



Phil Mack, Jr.
Guest Relations Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites of Gettysburg
sleepinnguestrelations@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn and Suites

Address: 1650 York Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#8 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#12 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is presently undergoing renovations under new management. It is a forty room Hotel with an indoor pool, physical fitness room, free hot breakfast and free wi-fi and business center It is our goal to make your stay as comfortable and convenient as possible. We take great pride in our cleanliness and attention to detail when it comes to our Guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Gettysburg
Sleep Inn Gettysburg
Sleep Inn Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.